We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #18 of 130 hotels in Miami
Doral, United States
1 review
“Extremely satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

To begin with, we were expecting an average hotel but this one exceeded our expectations. Upon arrival, with reservations for two regular rooms, the staff gave us two room upgrades to suites, unasked for. The rooms were very comfortable, although the beds were a little too soft. The complimentary breakfast had a lot of variety and included eggs and meat on most days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When their little store didn't have Lance's cheese and crackers and I went to buy some, they wanted to see what I bought so they could stock up on them. When I picked up a water and a coke to buy they said they were on the house since I had to go to the store to get the snack! The staff was eager to please. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Carol G

Thank you for your kind words. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations. It is our goal to consistently provide superior customer service and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you in your lodging needs.

Kind Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    163
    45
    15
    8
See reviews for
152
86
27
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belmopan, Belize
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

It was great. Great rooms although some furnishings and housing for bathroom mirros may need changing. I enjoyed my stay and I like the fact that it is very close to the Dolphin Mall. I will recommend to others and I will stay there again. Great quality for the value of your money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Ottis J

We appreciate your comments of our hotel. As for the hotel furnishings we are always looking for ways to better improve the guest experience and have ongoing projects to uphold the rooms and lobby decor. Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Until the next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gros Islet, St. Lucia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was quite impressed with the Hampton Inn especially with the nightly rate being so reasonable. In addition, the extra services being offered gratis makes it very convenient, especially if you're on a shopping trip. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and associates. This certainly is "Value for Money".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with trip advisor. I am happy to see that we met your expectations. Should you ever need any assistance in your travels please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind Regards
Jenny Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Third time staying at this hotel and i wasnt disappointed. Kudos to Shizad, Miguel, Pamela, Hector, Manuel and Pastor. Staff very accommodating. Loved the suite i was allocated. The only thing would be a faster elevator and more proactive clearing of breakfast tables. this is not a criticism but for you to further improve. A second shuttle service during holiday times - i.e. Memorial Day, Thanksgivong, July 4 should be considered so that trips to the airport and malls can be better balanced. Other than that i will definitely make a number 4 stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear SKM2011

I am happy to hear that you have chosen to come back to our hotel for your lodging needs when in Miami. Thank you very much for your comments on the breakfast service and shuttle transportation. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and suggestions from our guests is what allows us to bring our service to the next level. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel...see you during trip 4.

Kind Regards
Jenny Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

For a mid-price out of town hotel this does exactly what it says on the tin. We found the beds comfortable, the breakfast acceptable, rooms spacious, staff friendly and free internet and printing a real bonus.

We chose this location as we were arriving from the Keys and driving through the everglades the next day and wanted to avoid central Maimi traffic - and for this it was perfect. I can't comment on the leisure facilities as we didn't use these.

There was also an excellent Italian down the road (5ish mins drive - see seerate review).

Exactly what we wanted from this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Haeadie

I am happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. Our hotel is definitely out of the hustle and bustle of the Miami traffic yet close enough to the major expressways that you can easily get to any area in good timing. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards
Jenny Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The area was nice, enjoyable places to eat and have drinks. The shuttle picked me up from the airport and took me to the mall which added value to the trip. The room was decent, but I was extremely comfortable. I would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Fl
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We live in the Keys and travel to the Miami area quite often to shop, etc. When we do, we enjoy staying overnight to make it a 2-day (or more) trip. This hotel is near the airport, near shopping malls, and the Design District is also not far away. We enjoyed the crisp, beautifully made bed, which was very comfortable. We had a King suite, which had a "living area" that was separated by a door; we found this quite convenient, as we had business phone calls to make and therefore did not disturb the TV-watching in the other room. Actually there were 2 plasma TVs in the suite. A small fully stocked kitchen with a small table was helpful as well. Complimentary excellent hot breakfast, which they kept fully replenished. We will definitely make this our go-to place. Oh, one thing. There is a disco across the street. While we did not participate this time, we know it is there for the next time. We did hear a bit of the bass-beat in our room, so if this bothers you, stay on the pool side. We didn't mind it so much, and when I asked management what that noise was (while down in the lobby) they offered to move us. I declined, and it was fine. Another reader said it was not in Miami...yes it is, just not in Miami Beach, if that's what you were looking for.

Room Tip: Rooms on pool side may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you CKV123 for your detailed review of our property. I am thrilled to hear that you have chosen our property for your traveling needs when in the Miami area. With regards to the nearby lounge Baru, this is an issue that we are addressing with the City of Doral and the business directly. They have began to install equipment for noise reduction and more implementations are in process. Again thank you for your kind words and until the next time.

Kind Regards
Jenny Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.