We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here for morning trip to Everglades” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #21 of 130 hotels in Miami
Cool, CA
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
332 helpful votes 332 helpful votes
“Stay here for morning trip to Everglades”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We picked this hotel because it was a great takeoff point for our air boat ride at Buffalo Tiger’s that left early the next morning. Rafael was the host at the front desk and he could not have been more professional and helpful. He made us feel welcomed and valued. He upgraded us to a King suite because we were Hilton Honor members. The hotel was very clean, but has started to show its age – chipped and marred walls and stained carpets. The rooms were spacious and quiet. The bathroom is typical of Hampton Inns -- the only awkward part was that the door to the shower/toilet room opened & closed within an inch of the toilet seat. It took some planning whenever we used that area. The free breakfast was standard Hampton fare.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I will make sure that I share them with the staff and I hope you enjoyed your trip to the Everglades.

Kind Regards

Jenny Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    162
    46
    14
    8
See reviews for
158
89
28
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new england
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The address leads one to believe the hotel is in Miami which it is not! GPS took us to the middle of a ghetto when we entered the address rather than the hotel name. Room was not ready when promised, while we waited in the lobby we overheard several guests voicing complaints to the front desk staff who were ill prepared to respond.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Abfpsych

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the Miami area and we apologize for any confusion of the location of the hotel. I assure you that Doral is an upscale area of Miami. You also mentioned the time of your check in, while we try to accommodate all guests upon their arrival there are times when we must wait until check in time to give our staff an opportunity to clean the rooms.Our goal is to ensure that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. Please direct message me your contact information so I can speak with you personally about your experience and help make things right.

Kind Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you are looking for a place that reminds you of being home, this is for you. Close to the Turnpike, restaurants and shopping nearby, plus clean and comfortable, with a staff that is friendly and efficient..they have it all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
I appreciate your kind words of our property and the staff. I will be sure to share with them your comments. Until the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and found this an excellent base to get to the shopping Mall's. They have a free airport pick up service and Breakfast and Wi-Fi was included in the price. Both were excellent for the money we paid. They also have a shuttle to the local Dolphin shopping mall and the staff were really helpful. Will be keeping this hotel in my little book and would happily go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Mark J

We appreciate your kind words of the hotel and all the descriptive details of all the amenities that we have to offer. It was great to hear that we accomplished our goal with providing you that Hamptonality experience....Until the next tie your travels bring you to Miami.

Kind Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Excellent accommodation. Breakfast is of good variety. Shuttle service adds value. I have stayed at this brand only since 2002, in Daytona Beach, Orlando, Miami-Dadeland and Doral. has always been very satisfied with service, rooms, breakfast and staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Location was convenient, property fine, but the room (suite in our case) was somewhat worn, and the bathroom was tiny, and in need of rennovation (though this will not fix it's tinyness). Enjoyed the Cuban place next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Fred H

Thank you for your comments. Our property did undergo a renovation two years ago and the decor is very clean an modern. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you during your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My family stayed here for two nights during the end of April for vacation and the hotel was great. We stayed in a room with two double beds on the six floor. The bathroom is very clean and big and the room was spacious and clean as well. There is a desk in the room if you need to get some work done and lots of outlets for all your electronics. The free breakfast is great with many options. There was scrambled eggs and sausage, fresh fruit, waffles, oatmeal, orange and apple juice, and 3 different coffees. The only problem I encountered was a very loud party in the next room on my last night which woke me up at 1 am. I called the front desk and they took care of it but I couldn't fall asleep again until 3 am. I was very annoyed because I had a long drive back to NY in the morning. However, when I told the manager at checkout, I forgot his name, he was very nice and comped me for one night which made up for it. All in all, the hotel was very nice and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I appreciate the great overview of our property, and while yes we cannot control every aspect I am very happy to see that we stepped up to the plate and made it right. You can trust that the Hampton Inn & Suites Dolphin Mall is the right choice in lodging for all your future travels in the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.