We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #18 of 130 hotels in Miami
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and found this an excellent base to get to the shopping Mall's. They have a free airport pick up service and Breakfast and Wi-Fi was included in the price. Both were excellent for the money we paid. They also have a shuttle to the local Dolphin shopping mall and the staff were really helpful. Will be keeping this hotel in my little book and would happily go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Mark J

We appreciate your kind words of the hotel and all the descriptive details of all the amenities that we have to offer. It was great to hear that we accomplished our goal with providing you that Hamptonality experience....Until the next tie your travels bring you to Miami.

Kind Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    163
    45
    15
    7
See reviews for
151
85
27
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barbados
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Excellent accommodation. Breakfast is of good variety. Shuttle service adds value. I have stayed at this brand only since 2002, in Daytona Beach, Orlando, Miami-Dadeland and Doral. has always been very satisfied with service, rooms, breakfast and staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Location was convenient, property fine, but the room (suite in our case) was somewhat worn, and the bathroom was tiny, and in need of rennovation (though this will not fix it's tinyness). Enjoyed the Cuban place next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Fred H

Thank you for your comments. Our property did undergo a renovation two years ago and the decor is very clean an modern. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you during your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My family stayed here for two nights during the end of April for vacation and the hotel was great. We stayed in a room with two double beds on the six floor. The bathroom is very clean and big and the room was spacious and clean as well. There is a desk in the room if you need to get some work done and lots of outlets for all your electronics. The free breakfast is great with many options. There was scrambled eggs and sausage, fresh fruit, waffles, oatmeal, orange and apple juice, and 3 different coffees. The only problem I encountered was a very loud party in the next room on my last night which woke me up at 1 am. I called the front desk and they took care of it but I couldn't fall asleep again until 3 am. I was very annoyed because I had a long drive back to NY in the morning. However, when I told the manager at checkout, I forgot his name, he was very nice and comped me for one night which made up for it. All in all, the hotel was very nice and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I appreciate the great overview of our property, and while yes we cannot control every aspect I am very happy to see that we stepped up to the plate and made it right. You can trust that the Hampton Inn & Suites Dolphin Mall is the right choice in lodging for all your future travels in the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama, Panama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Make you feel happy, quick and friendly check-in and check-out, nice included breakfast, free shuttle to Malls and Airport, friendly staff, very clean, they go the extra mile to make you feel good. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Wow!!! Thank your for your kind words with regards to the staff. I am thrilled to see we were able to bring that first class service during your travels to Miami. Until the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The dishwasher overflowed the room but was immediately reparadi, the towels were a little dirty and stained and the bathroom with lots of hair on the floor, the hotel is well located and if they go shopping, international is near the mall, the persons attending the reception are very friendly and professional, pushing the details, everything was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to see we were able to fix the issue with the dishwasher immediately. I will also share your comments with the issues you encountered in your room with our housekeeping department to ensure this does not repeat. When traveling back to Miami we hope that you will continue to stay at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Michael, Barbados
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

good hotel to stay because of shuttle service to Miami Intl Mall and Dolphin Mall. Just make sure though that you return at least 40-45mins before they say the shuttle ends because we called the hotel about 10.40pm and was told we had to take a taxi back as the shuttle was gone for the night and shuttle service was supposed to end at 11pm and taxis were difficult because they didn't want to do the short trips. Also breakfast was the usual type complimentary breakfast which would do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.