We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't worry be happy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #21 of 130 hotels in Miami
Panama, Panama
1 review
“don't worry be happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Make you feel happy, quick and friendly check-in and check-out, nice included breakfast, free shuttle to Malls and Airport, friendly staff, very clean, they go the extra mile to make you feel good. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Wow!!! Thank your for your kind words with regards to the staff. I am thrilled to see we were able to bring that first class service during your travels to Miami. Until the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    162
    46
    14
    8
See reviews for
158
89
28
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The dishwasher overflowed the room but was immediately reparadi, the towels were a little dirty and stained and the bathroom with lots of hair on the floor, the hotel is well located and if they go shopping, international is near the mall, the persons attending the reception are very friendly and professional, pushing the details, everything was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to see we were able to fix the issue with the dishwasher immediately. I will also share your comments with the issues you encountered in your room with our housekeeping department to ensure this does not repeat. When traveling back to Miami we hope that you will continue to stay at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Michael, Barbados
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

good hotel to stay because of shuttle service to Miami Intl Mall and Dolphin Mall. Just make sure though that you return at least 40-45mins before they say the shuttle ends because we called the hotel about 10.40pm and was told we had to take a taxi back as the shuttle was gone for the night and shuttle service was supposed to end at 11pm and taxis were difficult because they didn't want to do the short trips. Also breakfast was the usual type complimentary breakfast which would do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel I went to the one in doral not the one in Dolphin the hotel is amazing I.stayed there only for two nights but everything was perfect ,I didn't.even wanted to go back home, the staff is so.friendly oh and the food is really good you should check out.this.hotel. If you ever come.to Miami.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Wow....I am thrilled we were able to leave you with our lasting HAMPTONALITY!!!!!! That's what it is all about...Until the next time your travels bring you are way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night after a cruise. Overall, it was a wonderful experience. The front desk staff, especially Marcella, were attentive and helpful. The room was clean, large and beautiful - we had a King Suite with kitchen. The air conditioner was a little noisy, but no big deal for a one night stay. The hotel offers a free shuttle to/from the airport and to the local malls if the driver is not doing an airport run. Breakfast was good - plentiful and some nice choices. As other reviewers have stated there isn't a whole lot immediately around the hotel in terms of restaurants and shops, so getting dinner is a little challenging. However, the front desk has a nice selection of menus from local restaurants that will deliver to the hotel. The only minor annoyance was that on the day we checked out (check out is at 12 noon, by the way) several people from housekeeping kept opening the door and trying to come into clean from around 10 a.m. onwards. This was a little annoying as we were trying to pack and also trying to keep our 2 year old entertained while was were packing. Apart from that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I am a new convert to the Hampton Inn brand, and this is certainly up there with the best Hampton Inns around.

Room Tip: The King Suites with kitchen are wonderful rooms and aren't that much more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites and I must agree that Marcella is truly amazing as well as the staff in ensuring that every guest stay is memorable. With regards to the housekeeping issue I believe that this may have been an isolated incident, however I have used your comments as a training tool for our staff guarantee that this does not happen again. I hope you enjoyed your cruise and we look forward for another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here for 8 nights in March 2013 and the staff was very, very nice and helpful. The breakfast was quite good, lots of choices. Waffles, cereals, fruits, bacon, sausage, bisquits and gravy, eggs, etc. We had a king quite which was quite confortable. Full kitchen (full refrig, stove top, microwave), no oven. The bathroom was a little small. Nice living room and table in kitchen and separate bedroom. Our biggest complaint here was the NOISE from the nearby BAR. We apparently were on the side nearest the bar which had such loud music until 4am that it kept us up nightly. There is not much right around the hotel but restaurants and shopping are not far away. Also, there was honey or syrup on our kitchen floor and down the front of the dishwasher and we actually used wipes to clean the dirty floor and nasty hairdryer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JESTRADA3590, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I wanted to personally reach out to you and let you know that your concerns with the cleanliness have been addressed with my staff and corrected. I also understand your concern with the noise from the local bar, this is currently being addressed with the city of Doral and improvements have been made and more are underway. Again thank you for sharing your comments, these are tools that we use to continue to improve our service to our guests and live the HAMPTONALITY!

Jenny R. Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night after a cruise and overall enjoyed my stay. The staff was fantastic. I can't praise them enough. The hotel was clean and the pool/outdoor area was great. The breakfast was also standard and plentiful. The only issue I had was with my room. I had a king suite and it was beautiful and really spacious. the issues...The air conditioner was so noisy and because I wasn't in the room until later I wasn't aware of it until I went to bed. It actually woke me up a few times during the night. The shower temperature was also an Problem. It took about five full minutes for it to warm up and was very hard to adjust to a comfortable temperature afterwards. Lastly, the remote in the living room didn't work right. It wasn't the batteries because it turned on and off, but then I couldn't change the channel. These were all minor annoyances and only being there one night I didn't feel the need to complain, but they should be checked and addressed. Overall, I love hampton inns and will continue to stay at them. Oh and the airport shuttle was a nice perk!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We appreciate your kind words about the staff and the service you received during your stay with us. I am glad to hear that we were a perfect ending to your vacation. I also wanted to let you know that we addressed and corrected the maintenance issues and have used your comments to reinforce attention to detail. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.