We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality service. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel anytime.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #19 of 131 hotels in Miami
Miami
2 reviews
“Excellent quality service. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel anytime.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I am always very pleased with the quality of the service at this hotel. Not only is it conveniently located, but it is comfortable and relaxing especially for longer stays. Staff are very pleasant, courteous and friendly and that goes a long way to helping guests feel at home. The shuttle drivers are particularly accommodating, very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words.I will share your comments with my staff. Its always a pleasure to know that we are delivering exceptional service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    147
    43
    13
    6
See reviews for
131
76
25
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stay at many Hampton Inns each year and this one was definitely below average. The good part was the comfortable, clean beds (yeah!), nice, hot breakfast each morning and warm cookies at night. However, as a Gold Member, my check-in experience took way too long (better and friendlier attendants worked at other times), the room was in need of renovations (caulk around the tub was about 50% gone; blind in living area only went up about 25% due to a knot as an attempt to repair the chain;coffee pot lid didn't fit right and fell in pot of coffee - ewe) and the housekeeping was below a typical Hampton experience (I was in a suite and there were crumbs on the table when I arrived, they removed my bathmat and didn't give me a new one, and they didn't empty my trash). Due to the Miami location I'm sure, it was one of the most expensive Hampton Inns as well. Overall the most important parts (clean bed) were fine, but because of the other issues I can only give this an "average" score.

Room Tip: Be careful of the rooms on the second floor near the balcony over the 1st floor common area. These r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JESTRADA3590, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I'm so disappointed to hear about the service inconsistencies. Our staff works very hard to ensure all guests are taken care of but your comments let us know we certainly have room for improvement. Thanks for alerting us to your concerns. As a valuable guest and loyal rewards member, we hope you'll give us another opportunity to offer you more than just a comfortable, clean bed. We want to offer you our warm Hamptonality.

Kind regards,

Jenny R. Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, null, Netherlands Antilles
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a great time staying in this hotel prior to our cruise vacation.As we did not rent a car we uswd the free shuttle service the hotel provided, allot, and this was great! Both the Mall in the area where great and we wanted to go to a wallmart in the area which the shuttle could not take us, but he hotel provided us with a taxi/shuttle who did. Great service great room........just a great experience and we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My family had 2 bookings for a two nite stay at this hotel. From the moment you walk in to the lobby you feel so welcome. The staff is so pleasant and courteous and they want to help you with anything.
We had a couple of family members who were stranded and Miami hotels were all full. The staff at Hampton Inn went above and beyond to accommodate them in our rooms. Shazad on the front desk was tremendously helpful.
The manager, Jenny, certainly knows how to run a hotel. The morning breakfast was amazing and they never run out of food like some other hotels. They supply a shuttle to the airport which would cost you $50 if you went be taxi.
I just cannot say enough about this hotel. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool would be my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay for my son's judo tournament. The room was clean, but we did not see the internet hard line in the room; however the wireless access was working great, so it wasn't a problem. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast service was standard Hampton fare, but the lady servicing the breakfast area was very friendly and provided great service. When accessing this hotel, we had to drive through a strip mall parking lot and cross a relatively busy street to get back to the hotel. They need a left turn lane into the hotel :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It's been my second experience at Hamtpon Inn, and I didn't let me down. Friendly and helpful staff. Big and luminous rooms. Fantastic breakfast. Clean and super-comfy beds. Free parking. Beautiful yard and pool. I've made my choice for a lifetime.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here on business on two occasions and have been happy. The staff are friendly and rooms are clean. The continental breakfast is okay. The pool bar is pretty fun to grab a drink and hang out, but for a little much considering it is a Hampton Inn. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn
Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#16 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.