We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel, Difficult Access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #23 of 129 hotels in Miami
Fontana, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel, Difficult Access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay for my son's judo tournament. The room was clean, but we did not see the internet hard line in the room; however the wireless access was working great, so it wasn't a problem. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast service was standard Hampton fare, but the lady servicing the breakfast area was very friendly and provided great service. When accessing this hotel, we had to drive through a strip mall parking lot and cross a relatively busy street to get back to the hotel. They need a left turn lane into the hotel :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    167
    47
    15
    9
See reviews for
164
91
28
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It's been my second experience at Hamtpon Inn, and I didn't let me down. Friendly and helpful staff. Big and luminous rooms. Fantastic breakfast. Clean and super-comfy beds. Free parking. Beautiful yard and pool. I've made my choice for a lifetime.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here on business on two occasions and have been happy. The staff are friendly and rooms are clean. The continental breakfast is okay. The pool bar is pretty fun to grab a drink and hang out, but for a little much considering it is a Hampton Inn. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The service we recieved from this hotel was exceptional. The front desk staff certainly "went the extra mile" in welcoming us. Pamela was helpfull, informative and very, very friendly. the room, breakfast area and pool were all exceptionally clean.There was a shuttle available, had we needed it, and a resteraunt next door.
We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Recently stayed at Hampton's Inn and Suites Doral/Dolphin Mall......I stayed for 5 night 6 days. The purpose of my trip was mainly for shopping so this hotel is actually ideal for person's like me. Firstly we had prompt pick up at the airport and complimentary rides to two of the major malls close to the inn which obviously was a great plus. The agents at the front desk even arranged taxis for you if you need to get to a place out of their shuttle jurisdiction. In particular I would like to commend one agent, SHAZAD, who was very friendly and went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we were comfortable and all our expectations were met. He displayed immense professionalism. Overall, very nice accommodations, very clean, good complimentary breakfast every morning. Will definitely be returning to stay at Hampton's Inn for my yearly shopping trips.

Room Tip: Had a room directly off of the lobby area...thought i would have an issue with traffic noise and dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

after checking into room went to leave for dinner. door handle came off in my hand. told on duty clerk could care less. shower facuet leaked all night. worst experence ever at a hampton, usually service is excellent but not this time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JESTRADA3590, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear lee b,

I appreciate your feedback. While I regret to hear you did not have a satisfying stay, your comments will help us to ensure we're doing all we can to improve our services and amenities.

We do our best to offer warm surroundings and a friendly and accommodating service culture. We've expressed your concerns with our staff regarding the maintenance issues and can assure you it's being addressed and am truly sorry for the inconvenience.

We want you to feel like home from the moment you walk through our doors and we hope we'll have another opportunity, should you return to Miami. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Warm regards,

Jenny R. Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a few days before our cruise, not the closest hotel from the airport or cruise terminal but we got a great deal on Travelocity. Never had a bad experience at any Hampton including this one, great comfortable room and excellent staff, especially the front desk. Hotel offers shuttle to and from airport and also has a shuttle to cruise port ( but you must book this with hotel, $12.00 per person to port). Also offers shuttle to/from the Dolphin Mall, which has some great shopping/deals. Restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.