We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST CLASS WITH GREAT STAFF.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #24 of 130 Hotels in Miami
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“FIRST CLASS WITH GREAT STAFF.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The service we recieved from this hotel was exceptional. The front desk staff certainly "went the extra mile" in welcoming us. Pamela was helpfull, informative and very, very friendly. the room, breakfast area and pool were all exceptionally clean.There was a shuttle available, had we needed it, and a resteraunt next door.
We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    174
    48
    15
    9
See reviews for
167
96
30
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Recently stayed at Hampton's Inn and Suites Doral/Dolphin Mall......I stayed for 5 night 6 days. The purpose of my trip was mainly for shopping so this hotel is actually ideal for person's like me. Firstly we had prompt pick up at the airport and complimentary rides to two of the major malls close to the inn which obviously was a great plus. The agents at the front desk even arranged taxis for you if you need to get to a place out of their shuttle jurisdiction. In particular I would like to commend one agent, SHAZAD, who was very friendly and went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we were comfortable and all our expectations were met. He displayed immense professionalism. Overall, very nice accommodations, very clean, good complimentary breakfast every morning. Will definitely be returning to stay at Hampton's Inn for my yearly shopping trips.

Room Tip: Had a room directly off of the lobby area...thought i would have an issue with traffic noise and dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

after checking into room went to leave for dinner. door handle came off in my hand. told on duty clerk could care less. shower facuet leaked all night. worst experence ever at a hampton, usually service is excellent but not this time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JESTRADA3590, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear lee b,

I appreciate your feedback. While I regret to hear you did not have a satisfying stay, your comments will help us to ensure we're doing all we can to improve our services and amenities.

We do our best to offer warm surroundings and a friendly and accommodating service culture. We've expressed your concerns with our staff regarding the maintenance issues and can assure you it's being addressed and am truly sorry for the inconvenience.

We want you to feel like home from the moment you walk through our doors and we hope we'll have another opportunity, should you return to Miami. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Warm regards,

Jenny R. Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a few days before our cruise, not the closest hotel from the airport or cruise terminal but we got a great deal on Travelocity. Never had a bad experience at any Hampton including this one, great comfortable room and excellent staff, especially the front desk. Hotel offers shuttle to and from airport and also has a shuttle to cruise port ( but you must book this with hotel, $12.00 per person to port). Also offers shuttle to/from the Dolphin Mall, which has some great shopping/deals. Restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This is an older Hampton Inn with lots of fresh paint and updated decor. Service was great! Overall room and cleanliness were ok. My bed was firmer than most HIs I stay in so if you like a firm mattress you'll sleep well here. Since it is older there was a bit of road noise at night and slightly musty smell from ac unit at times. Breakfast had many options to choose from. Strangest "eggs" I've ever seen, looked more like egg nuggets.

Not my favorite HI but better than most places I've stayed in the MIA area. Close to airport, but not too close for hearing landings/takeoffs, and our meeting location. Safe neighborhood, even for female traveling alone. Make sure you eat at nearby Il Forno (Italian food) as it was amazing!! Front desk suggested.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Up north
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights following a flight from the UK, before catching a cruise.
We got a taxi from the airport [cost was $30] as you need to ring the hotel to arrange transport.
Hotel reception was excellent - a very helpful gentleman.
The room was a good size, the bed comfortable and the breakfast normal Hilton fare.
We used the hotel transport to and from the local mall and then to the airport
All in all, a good value comfortable hotel, providing you arrange transport to and from the hotel with them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My visit to this hotel got off to a tough start. We waited at the airport for 40 min and then finally called the hotel. They said they would come for us in 20 min however we had a meeting so we caught a taxi to the meeting. There should be somewhere on the website that says this. Please learn from our oversight. I even had called the hotel before hand and someone told me they run to the airport every hour. I didn't complain when I arrived however I did mention this to the agent when I called looking for the shuttle. When I arrived in my room later that night there was an apology personalized note with a $25 voucher. Now that is customer service. We stayed for one night to do some shopping. The hotel is close to Dolphin Mall and Miami International Mall they have shuttle however the schedule isn't every hour check this out before you go in case you have specific plans. Once again you have to call for pickup from the malls. We live outside the US and had to use our cell phone which will mean high roaming charges. The rooms were very spacious and looked newly remodeled. The hotel is walking distance to several fast food restaurants Burger King, Subway etc. There is even a pharmacy all in walking distance. Breakfast was good the next day there was a good variety of food. The shuttle first departure I believe is 7am. I would stay here again. Now that I know what to expect. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.