We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient with a great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #24 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Convenient with a great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Arrived only to realize I made my reservation for the wrong date! A week later. Super nice front desk personnel told me he was so sorry but they were booked for tonight. I asked him what other Hilton properties were close. Hallelujah someone cancelled while standing there so I got a room. Front desk people are helpful and it is appreciated. Rooms are typical Hampton Inn. No frills but clean and adequate. Thanks for turning my mistake into a no hassel event.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    186
    51
    15
    11
See reviews for
176
106
32
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belem, PA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Since it was a transit hotel my hopes were very low. The crew team received us with a smile and they did everything to make us fell comfortable. The lack of amenities was compensated by the excellent service. Parking was also free. It is only 15 minutes from the airport. I recommend for people that don´t have time for hotel amenities but demand a good bed and quality service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Manager Rodney Bennett greeted us upon arrival and remembered us from months ago. The service was fantastic and I wound highly rccomend this hotel to anyone in the area.

The hotel is located near the turnpike Extention and can easily be a route to anywhere in Miami

The hotel was clean and near places to eat.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10940
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise. It's an excellent place to stay pre cruise as there are two large malls nearby that the hotel provides transportation to. Also, there are many restaurants, hair and nail salon, pharmacy right next to the hotel. The shuttle driver is super helpful and happy to provide the service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review about our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in our friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings, every time. That is part of our Hampton Guarantee to every guest. We hope to see you again in the future if you are in need of any comfortable and friendly lodging.


Best Regards,


Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hotel was very nice and the hotel shuttle for pick up at the Miami airport was quick. The hotel also offered transportation shuttle to Port of Miami for $45. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive review. I am glad to see that you like our hotel and will possibly be returning. I know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we are looking forward for another opportunity to serve you in our hotel. If you should ever need anything do not hesitate to contact me, and I will do my best to make your next stay a perfect stay.



Sincerely,

Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
rodney.bennett@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night with our family before our cruise. We had a one bedroom suite. Our room was big in size but the air conditioning was not working well. My parents had a standard room with two double beds and their A/C worked well. Our A/C was hardly blowing cold air. Then to make the matter worse it would make a horrible noise during the night every time the compressor would kick in. Did not sleep well at all. Beds were nice and comfortable. The hallways were horribly hot and stuffy and the lobby was freezing. The breakfast buffet was so crowded.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JESTRADA3590, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the AC unit not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize for the inconvenience and any disruptions. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.


Kind regards,

Jenny R. Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracey, VA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Location is iffy, It is close to FL furnpike and lots of restaurants. However, it is the flight path of one of the Miami airport runways. At times it sounded as if planes were landing in the parking lot !
Room was large and the A/C worked well. However, the ground fault circuit interrupt was thrown in the bathroom and I had to reset it. The heat was on in the hall, although the temp. was in the low 80s. Breakfast was mediocre. The desk clerk was polite and helpful. Everything was clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. It is my goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to me. I know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we are looking forward for another opportunity to serve you in our hotel. If you should ever need anything do not hesitate to contact me, and I will do my best to make your next stay a perfect stay.



Sincerely,

Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
rodney.bennett@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.