We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed Twice Both Times Good Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #22 of 129 hotels in Miami
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Stayed Twice Both Times Good Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Hotel was great. This is not the aiport hotel, but we chose it due to the price and reviews here on trip advisor. It is new, and clean. Becuase is is not the airport hotel, be prepared for a 30 minute or so wait from the time you call for the shuttle. Airport Shuttles leave for the airport every hour on the hour.

There is a big difference between a hotel-restaurant, and a hotel located next to a restaranty. This is located next to a Cuban Restaurant Las Vegas, which is a 30 second walk across a parking lot. We ate there once and had them deliver the food to the front desk the second time. Both were great.

Staff was friendly and surprisingly between the pool, bar, and computer rooms there is quite a bit to do there. Breakfast was great. Overall,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us twice, we hope to always exceed your expectations every time. We are glad our shuttle was accommodating for you. Our Complimentary Airport Shuttle operates from 7AM -11PM daily, going to the Miami International Airport on the hour, every hour based on demand with 5 pickup/drop off times to Dolphin Mall. It is such a pleasure having Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine in such close proximity (30 second walk, literally) to our hotel for every guest has complemented their food and service. Thank you for the compliments to our staff, we believe that being friendly is the foundation to being hospitable. I am also overjoyed to see that you liked our pool bar. Our newly renovated pool-side tiki bar, the Blue Dolphin Bar and Grill, is open Monday to Friday from 5PM-10PM.

We are glad that we got to accommodate you more than once on your trips to Miami and we look forward to seeing you again. Don't be afraid to book online or call the hotel for your next reservation. Again, thank you for the feedback.


Best Regards,


Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    165
    47
    15
    9
See reviews for
164
90
28
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

The hotel here was nice, beds were awesome and clean...the shuttle service however was something else. We called to get picked up upon arrival and they didnt show up for two hours!! Many other hotels came and went three or four times.You could not communicate with the driver who only spoke spanish when he did arrive. the next day we had a shuttle booked to take us to the port of miami and the same thing...about 45 min lates and it was set up through the hotel. We wasted alot of time waiting around.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingstown, Saint George, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I have stayed at this Hotel from July 25-29, the stay was excellent!! Clean fresh, soft bed, nice kitchenette, clean towels everyday, two conveniently place HD TV and AC units. My only problem was the shower, I was not getting warm enough water to bathe. I am from St.Vincent and the Grenadines, so nights were too cold for me!!!!!!!!!!!!! wow!!

Angus Morris

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Mr. Morris,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review, your feedback is pretty valuable to use. I am pleased to see that you like our Hampton Bed collection; I agree that the beds are pretty soft and comfortable. I am also glad to see that you liked the cleanliness of your Suite and the in-room technology. It is part of our 100% Hampton Guarantee to give you a comfortable room. We are glad that you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Miami.


Best Regards,


Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

i am writing still in the room, but we are so pleased with this hampton inn. room is spacious, immaculate and i LOVE the beds, they may be a little soft for some but i hate hard beds. the hotel service is great and everyone is very helpful. the halls are wide and lit and the breakfast is very good as well. fresh apples are provided all day, and of course free wi-fi. my favorite part of the room is the number of electrical sockets...wow, i could plug everything in and not have to move tables, beds and what ever else they use to block them. the phones, the computer and even my sound machine. i would definitely stay again. if staying here try the "las vegas cuban cuisine" next door very, very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate the feedback of all of our guest. We are glad that you like our Hampton Bed collection, our amenities, and the service of our team. I'm very pleased that we were able to meet all of your accommodations throughout your stay at our hotel. I also agree that Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine is an amazing restaurant as well as the many other restaurants in the plaza next to them. Again, thank you very much for the feedback and we hope to see you at our hotel again.

Best Regards,


Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Unfortunately, we were only at this hotel for a few hours as we checked in rather late and had to be up and out by 5am to catch a flight. With that said, the staff was very nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and were very reasonably priced. The only downfall for me was the bed. It wasn't too comfortable but I have a bad back so there are not too many beds that I get a good night sleep on anyway.
So if you are thinking of staying - I would say, "Go for it!"

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. It is my goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to me. I know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we are looking forward for another opportunity to serve you in our hotel. If you should ever need anything do not hesitate to contact me, and I will do my best to make your next stay a perfect stay.




Rodney Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Spent a night here while visiting family in the area. Very friendly staff and the hotel is clean. You get a free hot (albeit incredibly limited) breakfast (my scrambled eggs looked and tasted surprisingly like french toast sticks), but hey, what do you want for free? I'll tell you what you want for free - WiFi, and the Hampton has it! Screaming fast, too. Most hotels charge and it's so slow you may as well not have it at all. The stay was a touch on the pricey side, but this is Dade County so that's expected.

The bed was incredibly comfortable, and the A/C cranks, important for Miami. One criticism, the ceiling in the room was filthy. It seems like a new hotel, so that kind of stood out. Other than that, the room was squeaky clean and had no odor at all. Check out is at noon too. That extra hour comes in handy. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you very much for your review, the feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our Complimentary High Speed Wireless internet and our Complimentary On the House Breakfast. We also take pride in our Cloud Nine bedding, so we are glad to see that you found the bed to be incredibly comfortable. We do understand that in Miami, the temperature can be very hot so our maintenance/engineering team does a great job with making sure our A/C units are always fully functional. Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again on you next visit.


Rodney Bennett
Night Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Hi, I have one question. We are planning to stay one night from Oct 21-22, the next day we have to go to the Port on a cruise...how can we go to the Port? The Hotel has this shuttle service with a cost? We are 3 couples that need this service...Will wait for your reply..Thanks

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your interest in our hotel. To answer your question; your best bet would be to call the hotel directly and we can explain to you our shuttle option to the Port of Miami. You can also view our Park, Stay, and Go Package on our Hampton Inn and Suites website for details about this package which is usually most ideal for guest going on a cruise. Again, thank you for your interest in our hotel and hope to see you on October 21st.


Rodney Bennett
Night Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.