We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I am just finishing a one-month stay on business. This was a great location--right next to the Turnpike and away from hectic downtown or aiport, but still close. About 20 min. drive to downtown or airport (traffic permitting).
Hotel is clean, quiet, comfortable room and great staff.
A big shout-out to the sales manager, Sara Bravo, for giving me and a colleague each a mini-suite room at the government rate. It was great to have a kitchen/living area, especially for such a long stay.
I will definitely stay here again on my next business trip to Miami.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, October 2, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you a lot for the review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. With our location being right off the exit of the Turnpike, it makes it easy for our guests' to access the many parts of Miami quite efficiently. With our recent renovations we are glad that you like the new look of the Guest Rooms/Suites. It is part of our Guarantee to every guest to have friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings, every time. I have gladly informed Sara of your compliments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip to Miami.


Rodney Bennett
Night Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    186
    51
    15
    11
See reviews for
176
106
32
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We just came back from a wonderful family vacation in Florida and we stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites on our first night in Miami. It was a 20 minute drive from the airport. The room and bathroom were very clean and there was an excellent breakfast in the morning. The pool and the workout area were good too. Overall we were very happy and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Miami.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We just booked 1 night for our visit to Everglades next day. Room was very clean, swimming pool is shallow, good for young kids. There's a small business center with free wifi. Complementary continental breakfast is fresh and ample. Though the location is a bit far comparing to downtown, but it's just off the highway and has big mall/stores on main intersections. Very good value if you are looking for some budget hotel in south miami area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

The staff at this hotel are first class. Friendly, professional and welcoming. The rooms are nice for a short stay (clean, comfortable, spacious etc) and the hotel is located close to the Dolphin Shopping Mall. It provides free internet, free buffet breakfast and free transport to anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel (including the airport, the mall and anywhere else you need to go!). I am generally not a fan of the Hilton chain of hotels, but I must say that I do like the Hampton. It is a comfortable, clean, and very customer friendly hotel (i.e. doesn't charge you for the most basic of things you need when you are travelling - unlike many more 'exclusive' hotels). Very well done the Hampton, and we will always stay here whenever we go shopping in Miami.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011 via mobile

I just came back from my 12 days vacation. I went to the Bahamas for 6 days then 6 days at the Hampton Inn Doral in Miami from June 29th to July 4th.

This is my first stay at this hotel and would sure love to return.

On arrival at the front desk the reception attendant was quite friendly and pleasant.... I stayed in room 215, I was quite impressed by the room and the layout etc....very clean and new, the best of all the bed was perfect, not too hard or soft, pillows great too and very soft blankets and towel.....that I really appreciated

If I have to say anything that was not so great was the breakfast, for those who eat eggs and waffles and love that stuff they would love the breakfast, I went with the variety of cereals and fruits.

Love the shuttle service. It is a great convenience and is always on time.

The area where the hotel is located was quite nice and peaceful, you have subway and other eateries and pharmacy walking distance from the hotel.

Overall I love the hotel, would definitely return.

Cory
Trinidad

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

I've stayed here on several different trips down to the Keys and the access to this hotel is excellent. The service was a bit slow but eventually they were very helpful when I told them that the first room they gave me had a noisy air conditioner. I had a very nice room - comfy and quiet. Never heard any noise from the Turnpike or from the airplaines flying over. Parking lot was a bit dark.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

I chose this hotel as i was travelling alone and wanted to be close to good shopping locations. Shuttle service was great and drivers were very accommodating and friendly especially Carlos. On check-in, the front desk agent Vicki was very friendly and welcoming and so was Carlos who issued my guest keys. This welcoming attitude continued all during my stay with each agent i encountered. Very comfortable room and i was pleased with my comp upgrade to a King Bedroom with Kitchen and would definitely chose that category room on my next trip. Breakfast was basic but sufficient and there are a few eating places in walking distance. There was also a competition for guests to assist the hotel in naming the new pool bar and grill being constructed, which I early participated. Having worked in the hotel industry in the past, i can state that overall, i was happy with my choice of hotel property and commend the management and staff at the property on their service levels and for making my short stay an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#24 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.