We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome deal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3265 NW 87th Avenue, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #54 of 129 hotels in Miami
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Awesome deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Needed a one night's stay before a cruise and discovered this hotel online. Reviews were consistently good and the Entertainment rate was a steal so couldn't pass up. Good thing we didn't as this turned out to be a perfect pre-cruise stay.

Called the hotel upon our arrival at the airport and they said a shuttle would be by to pick us up in 15 minutes. Well, 15 minutes later the shuttle came, which was a pleasant surprise given the fact that the hotel usually only does pickups once per hour, on the hour.

Hotel is located 10-15 minutes away in a quiet area next to a Holiday Inn Express. Was greeted by a friendly front desk clerk who provided us with a welcome bag of water and chips for belonging to their reward program. N/S Room was huge with a kitchen area, sitting area, and a king bed.

There is a great restaurant bar located just outside the hotel and the complimentary breakfast offered in the hotel is more than adequate with both hot items (eggs, some spam-like hash, waffles) and cold (yogurt, cereals, breads/pastries, fruit). Finding free tables was not a problem. Free internet is also available on 2 computers in their business centre.

For those looking for an inexpensive, yet quality, place to stay short-term near the airport, this hotel is perfect. The free airport shuttle is convenient and cost-saving, and the taxi to the cruise terminal was less than $40 without tip. A super deal overall!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    35
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
32
29
5
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

Very nice, very clean hotel. Two-room suites that are well-maintained, including amenities such as kitchenette, television, etc. Good security (must use key card for elevator). Most important, the staff here cares- they've done everything they can to make my stay more comfortable, including upgrading me to a balcony room (I'm here for a while on business). Great breakfast, free wireless internet (that works!), and the evening dinner/reception Tues-Thurs is a great way to make your trip easier. This is not only a hotel I would stay on business, but I would be happy to bring my family with me. A big thank-you to the staff!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

Big room, Clean, Kitchen, Living Room and i got all this for 59$ off Hotwire? a bargain and a nice stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

Stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Miami for one night pre-cruise. I had wanted to chooose somewhere closer to the beach and had seen many reviews for a few hotels closer to the Port of Miami. Figured we would skip a car, taxi to hotel and ship, and the extra hotel cost would be offset by the lack of car rental. But, no, we were traveling with another couple who wanted a cheaper room. I booked this on one of the 3rd party booking sites where you see the price & general location but not the name until you pay, so I hadn't even looked at this one in the reviews at all. We got a great deal, and we were pleased with our stay. This is a suite hotel, so we had a large living room, plus a furnished kitchen and seperate bedroom. It was very spacious.

It turned out that we arrived much later into Miami than we had anticipated, AND it was very cold and rainy, so our money would have been wasted on the beachy/port area hotel. We rented a car, and drove to the hotel following a map. The hotel is hard to spot, and involves a u-turn coming from the north side of the airport, because of the divided road. Once we found it, we were able to remember where it was, but the sign was relatively small and I belive there was another hotel right in front of it- perhaps a Holiday Inn Express.

The rooms were clean. There was a standard free breakfast that included several hot and cold items, fruit, cereal, yogurt, juice, waffle maker. There is a restaurant in the hotel next door, and also a Doral Ale House across the parking lot- part of a regional Florda chain, decent sports bar food/atmosphere.

In the morning we returned the car to the airport and took the rental car shuttle to the Port. The hotel does offer a shuttle to the airport, but not the Cruise ship port. We needed a car so we could run a few errands that night for some cruise supplies- bottled water, soda, etc.

The only negatives were some nit-picky things like rip in a curtain, lower quality door handles and other fixtures, cheapy looking doors, that kind of thing. Nothing to make me not want to stay here, and for the bargain price we got, we thought the place was amazing. Great for a family- room to spread out and the kitchen was very handy.

Staff at front desk was friendly, and the pre-paid, 3rd party booking worked out very well- no problems at all with that.

If you have to be on the beach- this is just nowhere near it. But if you are looking for clean, comfortable, convenient and very, very spacious, this is great.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

We stayed here for three nights over new years. There were 7 of us staying in 2 rooms (my wife, my self, my three kids and my parents.) Our stay was not problem free as my parents room's key was not working despite several visits from maintenance. As result as staff person had to go accompany them to their room every time. However, other than that this hotel worked well. The beds were comfortable, there was lots of space, the kitchen was looked after and stocked, the bathroom area was small but adequate. The hotel was very quiet, especially considering the number of planes overhead. It was cool while we were there so didn't try the pool, but the kids did play basketball. The breakfast was very generous and continually restocked with hot and cold items -eggs, a meat, 2 kinds of fruit, muffins, donuts, toast, bagels, yogurt, cereals. Breakfast was very busy, and all the seats were full, so there was room but just enough room for everyone. It is far from any tourist sights and is even a bit of a drive from the airport. You do need a car if you stay here. The staff was mostly helpful although the breakfast staff spoke only Spanish. We appreciated people on this site who mentioned the Staybridge is hiding behind its sister hotel - the Holiday Inn. At night it is hard to find. There was plenty of parking.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

I stayed here for 4 nights when in Miami for New Year's. I expected a standard airport type hotel, but Staybridge Suites went above and beyond!!! The BED was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever stayed in at a hotel!!! The room, the entire hotel, and the grounds were kept spotlessly clean, and I appreciated the extra security to get in the parking lot. There were also a lot of pretty decent restaurants within a short driving distance of the hotel, not to mention just a few minutes on the highway to either downtown or South Beach.

The only thing I wasn't all that thrilled about was the breakfast buffet. Overcrowded and picked over unless you get there early, and even then the food wasn't all that great.

Overall, a fantastic hotel and I would definately stay there again while in the Miami area!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

Nice hotel for the value.... It was conveniant to the highways, airports, malls, etc. You definitely need a car at this location.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area

Address: 3265 NW 87th Avenue, Miami, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service in a beautiful suburban setting. We are accessible from downtown Miami and only minutes from the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway. The Miami International Airport, downtown and Port of Miami are just 10 miles away. Our hotel is also located only minutes from University of Miami and several major corporations such as Carnival Cruise Lines, Boston Scientific, Norwegian Cruise Lines, Florida International University, Jackson Memorial Hospital and Palmetto Hospital. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious studio and one bedroom suites, each complete with living room and full kitchen. Our daily full breakfast buffet features hot & cold items, and our free Social Reception (featuring a light dinner with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday-Thursday evenings. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. When it is time to unwind, relax in our courtyard or at our outdoor pool or workout in our fitness room. Shopping opportunities are plentiful we are just minutes from Dolphin Mall and International Mall. We are also only minutes from Homestead Speedway, (25 miles), American Airlines Arena (10 miles), South Beach (10 miles), and the Doral Golf Resort (0.1 mile). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.