We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3265 NW 87th Avenue, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #54 of 129 hotels in Miami
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was in Miami for the a couple of days and the hotel and location was perfect! It is located in an area where you have plenty of resturant choices. The hotel was spacious, clean and comfortable not to mention that the staff was great and very helpfull. Great when traveling with family, a seprate room, living room space with a pull out bed, kitchenette and counter space... it was great! The hotel also offers soical evening with light dinner, great full breakfast, nice lobby space... our stay was great. The hotel is located next to the Holiday Inn and behind a sports bar which was much fun on Thursday and Friday night - did not stop on Sat night.

You are mins away from Downtown, Little Havana, Miami Airport and just 30mins from Ft. Lauderdale airport.

Room Tip: All room are suites so all are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    35
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
32
29
5
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Located in the bustling metropolis of Doral directly in the flight path of MIA airport. Jet noise day and night, good if you have a need to be near the airport not so much otherwise. The gentleman working the front desk during the day shift, the assistant manager I think, is very rude and needs an attitude adjustment. He is in the hospitality business after all. The rooms are dated but reasonably clean. Brace yourself when switching on the garbage disposal as it sounds like a Harley Davidson. All drains in the suite were slow and never repaired when requested. Beds were comfortable but don't expect to get sleep with the constant air traffic.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear R S,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. We want our guest to have a pleasant and professional experience when interacting with our staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. All of our reviews are evaluated by hotel's management and we are confident the hotel will continue working with their staff to improve the level of service offered for future guests or your next visit.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Priority Club members beware! I am a Platinum member. Normally, this means you are entitled to a room upgrade if available. The night of our arrival, I called around 10:30 p.m. to confirm our room because our flight was delayed. I was assured the hotel had my reservation. Upon my arrival , imagine my surprise and dismay when I was informed that the non-smoking room I had reserved was given away and my reservation was demoted to be given the worst room possible...in this case a smoking room. At this point, it was the only room left in the hotel, and due to the late hour, we had no choice but to accept. I was told it was because the expiration date on the card I had provided at reservation was Jan. 2013. Though noone informed me of any issue when I called hours earlier to confirm the reservation. We had booked a 2 night stay and the hotel moved us to a non-smoking room the next day. This room smelled as though a bottle of cologne had been dumped on it and the water pressure in the shower was terrible. We were very disappointed in our stay. I contacted the hotel a few days ago to discuss the issues and received no response. There were some positive points...the rooms were clean, some of the front desk staff members were friendly and the breakfast and evening social hour were nice amenities. However, we will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear kbuhrman,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was great. It is close to everything. Clean rooms and a great breakfast. Big thanks to all the staff making our stay enjoyable. Cathy was excellent and provided us with alot of great ideas. Kudos to the housekeeping staff for keeping our room so clean. We will return soon!:-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel which allowed pets and I was equally welcomed prestine clean room which was ample and had many amenities. The breakfasts were excellent, and if you stay during the week Tuesday Wednesday and Thursday they also provide dinner which significantly can quickly reduce your daily stay expense when you add up the dollars. It is on a main avenue (not facing it) along with many high-end hotels plenty of restaurants and locations close by to get stock for your kitchen and refrigerator.
I cannot say enough about the staff and the service at this hotel and almost everywhere I went I was within 10 miles of destinations for eating or socializing. I highly recommend this location which can easily become a home away from home. The rooms are ample, beds are extremely comfortable along with the simplicity of flat screen televisions in both living room and bedroom, free Internet service, and others you cannot match the value in this hotel I would much rather stay at Staybridge rather than a high-priced location. It is just that good!!!!!!!! My hats off to the staff hats off to Management. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: I will be honest I had a room facing a construction site and the room silent it did not bother me no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

On my way to Orlando, I flew in to Miami late in the evening, so I decided to spend a night around the airport so I wouldn't bother to look for something else further.

Giving the last minute decision, I went to Hotwire and booked a room for one night. I had never stayed at Staybridge before, so I was curious to find out how they operate overall.

I rented a car, so I didn't need to wait for the shuttle bus. The hotel is located about 5 miles from MIA, but its location is not the easiest one to find. And since the sign with the name of the hotel is not visible enough to be seen from distance, you can easily miss the turn and drive around for a while before you actually locate the hotel. It happened to me; I missed the entrance and drove around for like 5 min before finding it. My advice would be to look for Holiday Inn, which is easily located, and you'll staybridge right next to it.

The check-in went fast, but I can't say that the staff at the front desk was the friendliest one. Since I booked through Hotwire, I knew I couldn't be guaranteed a non-smoking room, but I asked if that's what I was going to get. She responded immediately that all rooms left were smoking rooms and there is nothing she could do. The she added "sometimes people don't smoke, so there may not be any smell..." But I know what a smoking room is, whether there is someone smoking or not, it always smells. So I didn't really like her comment, as she did not show any kind of compassion or consideration to the fact that I don't like the smell of cigarettes. Then she added "that's why you shouldn't book through Hotwire..." I thought she should learn to mind her own business. Not wanting to be rude, I let it go without any comment, and I figured since it was only for one night, It wasn't a big deal anyway.

The room was spacious, clean and organized. If it wasn't for the smell of cigarettes, it would have been just perfect. I had a quiet and nice sleep. The hotel offers free wi-fi and breakfast; Internet worked very well and the buffet breakfast consistent enough to help you start up the day. They also offer free parking, which is a plus around Miami International Airport. There are restaurants and fast food chains along the street of the hotel in case you feel like eating out. The next day I checked out and I was on my way to Orlando.

In short, except for the smoking room part and the no so friendly welcome from the front desk staff, I was satisfied with my experience overall. I'll certainly stay there again if I'm sure to get a non-smoking room, because for what I paid for, it was a pretty good deal package!

Room Tip: Look for Holiday Inn to locate the hotel when using a private car or a rental.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Mot-de-pass,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I apologize for the unsatisfactory customer service at the front desk. We want our guest to have a pleasant and professional experience when interacting with our staff. Your comments will help us improve our service and offer a great experience for our guests.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
173 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I chose to stay a night at this hotel because it was the Priority Club property with the best award points value near MIA. It is a nice hotel, clean and well-maintained. The sheets in the bed were soft and comfortable. The flat screen TV had many all-HD channels available. Breakfast was sub-par with low quality offerings, and apparently they allow pets (as I encountered barking dogs on more than one occasion). The business center was fully out of commission during my stay also. Despite these misses, I would definitely consider this hotel in the future.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area

Address: 3265 NW 87th Avenue, Miami, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service in a beautiful suburban setting. We are accessible from downtown Miami and only minutes from the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway. The Miami International Airport, downtown and Port of Miami are just 10 miles away. Our hotel is also located only minutes from University of Miami and several major corporations such as Carnival Cruise Lines, Boston Scientific, Norwegian Cruise Lines, Florida International University, Jackson Memorial Hospital and Palmetto Hospital. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious studio and one bedroom suites, each complete with living room and full kitchen. Our daily full breakfast buffet features hot & cold items, and our free Social Reception (featuring a light dinner with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday-Thursday evenings. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. When it is time to unwind, relax in our courtyard or at our outdoor pool or workout in our fitness room. Shopping opportunities are plentiful we are just minutes from Dolphin Mall and International Mall. We are also only minutes from Homestead Speedway, (25 miles), American Airlines Arena (10 miles), South Beach (10 miles), and the Doral Golf Resort (0.1 mile). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;