We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated rooms but good breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3265 NW 87th Avenue, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #57 of 130 hotels in Miami
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Dated rooms but good breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on points (new rate 15000 pts/night, down from old rate of 20K pts/night). Retail was $150+/night

Overall - good location near MIA, dated hotel, good breakfast

Pros

- Free parking, wi-fi
- Close to MIA airport (didn't use shuttle), easy to get on Hwy 36 or 836
- was recognized as PC club member and got 1 free water bottle + 1 bag of chip
- Breakfast was good/extensive - waffle, cereal, oatmeal, toast, yogurt, all juices/pop, fruits (banana/apple). Saved us time/money for family of 3

Cons
- Room is dated, old. Afraid to use sofa bed. Our Studio suite is a bit small

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo D, Manager at Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy to announce that our hotel will be going through renovations this year! We value your business and hopefully you stay with us again this year and see how the rooms shape up !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    35
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
31
28
5
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canelones, Uruguay
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stay there for business with a co-worker. The rooms where amazing, excellent beds, clean, big, luminous.
We have manny amenities, gym, laudry, internet and I can't even beging to explain breakfast! WOOOOW! Loved it!
Really if you are going for a long stay, try staying in one of these!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo D, Manager at Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Your positive feedback is very appreciated we're glad you were satisfied overall with your stay. We are happy to tell you that this year we are going into renovations so hopefully you come back soon and see how we cleaned up the place :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Comfortable beds,spacious suites,the breakfast buffet was free and excellent,love the coffee.
The staff was superb!the rooms are clean,free wifi,lots of tv channels! free light meals at night,only minutes away from restaurants,international and dolphin mall.It was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo D, Manager at Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that our location was conveinient for you and that you enjoyed our complimentary dinner social ! Our hotel is located at a very corporate area but we are luckily on an avenue with lots of dining options and lots of shopping :)
We appreciate your business and hope to have you back soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of 2013, we missed our flight out of Miami and we had difficulties to find flights back home because the dates, so this stay was not one for pleasure but for necessity, we did not find vacancies in the hotel we just stayed the night before and the operator offered the stay bridge as an alternative, and we were pleasantly surprised. Even the hotel shows its years, is well kept. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The shuttle service to from the airport we used both ways, worked just fine. Breakfast is good and social nights were fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo D, Manager at Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are happy to hear that we were able to help you durring your inconveinience. Our property will be renovated this year so we would be glad to have you back soon hopefully for pleasure this time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Suites are big, clean Well located but allows pets yiak!!! I'm staying here just for a few hrs Since i have an early flight but I will never come Back. If you dont mind pets might be allright. Nothing special

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo D, Manager at Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Our hotel is pet friendly, we don't get an abundant amount of pets but yes atleast 2-3 dogs a month. We're actually the only hotel in miami left that accepts pets. Regardless we appreciate your business and we would love to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you would like to stay in Doral, this hotel is your best choice. I don't leave many reviews but they deserve at least 1! I come to Doral a couple of times a year for business and would not stay anywhere else. I've tried a couple of hotels in a 5 mile radius and trust me this is the best deal. Other hotels charge for breakfast, some don't have microwaves in your room, and MOST do not feed you in the evening as part of your daily rate. The rooms are clean, that smell everyone is describing is not noticed by the average nose, customer service is awesome and amenities are great! Trust me you can not go wrong here!
The only con is the parking, the spaces are too tight and rude and inconsiderate people will hit you car on the doors.

Room Tip: Any room is good, spacious with kitchenettes
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo D, Manager at Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
It warms our heart to hear from our loyal guests. Our property will be renovated this year 2013 so hopefully our service will be even more complimented by the new feel. We look forward to having you back soon and thank you for the feedback !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the Staybridge on the final night of our holiday before flying out of MIA. We found the location ideal for last minute shopping in local malls, other benefits are free parking and inclusive breakfast which was of a good standard. Our room was well equipped with a good standard of decor. The only negative was the unpleasant smell that pervades the corridors.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo D, Manager at Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We are so happy to hear that we were of good service to you. Our location is very handy if you plan to shop considering there are two large well known shopping malls less than 5 miles away. As far as the funky smell we're happy to tell our future guests that the hotel will be getting renovated very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area

Address: 3265 NW 87th Avenue, Miami, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service in a beautiful suburban setting. We are accessible from downtown Miami and only minutes from the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway. The Miami International Airport, downtown and Port of Miami are just 10 miles away. Our hotel is also located only minutes from University of Miami and several major corporations such as Carnival Cruise Lines, Boston Scientific, Norwegian Cruise Lines, Florida International University, Jackson Memorial Hospital and Palmetto Hospital. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious studio and one bedroom suites, each complete with living room and full kitchen. Our daily full breakfast buffet features hot & cold items, and our free Social Reception (featuring a light dinner with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday-Thursday evenings. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. When it is time to unwind, relax in our courtyard or at our outdoor pool or workout in our fitness room. Shopping opportunities are plentiful we are just minutes from Dolphin Mall and International Mall. We are also only minutes from Homestead Speedway, (25 miles), American Airlines Arena (10 miles), South Beach (10 miles), and the Doral Golf Resort (0.1 mile). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Miami Doral Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.