We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“special of the day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Filling Station

The Filling Station
95 SE 2nd St, Miami, FL 33131-2102
786-425-1990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 3,659 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Odessa, Odes'ka Oblast', Ukraine
1 review
“special of the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I'm not sure what is it, but something in this place makes me order at least once a week. Every time I open Facebook and I see special of the day I feel like having but there!!!! Absolutely fantastic!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    19
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A Miami Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I really like this place. I have only visited twice, but would definitely go more often if I didn't live 2 hours away. The menu has a good variety of sandwiches priced very fairly. They also have a good selection of craft beers on draft and in the bottle. We were there yesterday and I got the portabello sandwich with sweet potato waffle fries and it was delicious. The staff was friendly and attentive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Out of Gas!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

If you like eating an average burger in a dive type place, then go here. Service was average... Atmosphere needs much improvement.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere for a bar, but the burger was not the best in the world. My husband is a burger fanatic and thought it was average at best. I had the chicken with Parmesan which was pretty good and would recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hopelessly overrated!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Absolutely puzzled why this restaurant is so highly regarded. Must be because the price is reasonable. This truly is a hole-in-the-wall joint for young people looking for a burger or a sandwich. The wait staff are friendly and the service is fine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Filling Station also viewed

 

Been to The Filling Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Filling Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.