We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“special of the day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Filling Station

The Filling Station
95 SE 2nd St, Miami, FL 33131-2102
786-425-1990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 3,464 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery
Odessa, Odes'ka Oblast', Ukraine
1 review
“special of the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I'm not sure what is it, but something in this place makes me order at least once a week. Every time I open Facebook and I see special of the day I feel like having but there!!!! Absolutely fantastic!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    19
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“A Miami Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I really like this place. I have only visited twice, but would definitely go more often if I didn't live 2 hours away. The menu has a good variety of sandwiches priced very fairly. They also have a good selection of craft beers on draft and in the bottle. We were there yesterday and I got the portabello sandwich with sweet potato waffle fries and it was delicious. The staff was friendly and attentive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Out of Gas!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

If you like eating an average burger in a dive type place, then go here. Service was average... Atmosphere needs much improvement.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere for a bar, but the burger was not the best in the world. My husband is a burger fanatic and thought it was average at best. I had the chicken with Parmesan which was pretty good and would recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hopelessly overrated!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Absolutely puzzled why this restaurant is so highly regarded. Must be because the price is reasonable. This truly is a hole-in-the-wall joint for young people looking for a burger or a sandwich. The wait staff are friendly and the service is fine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Filling Station also viewed

 

Been to The Filling Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Filling Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.