We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zuma

Zuma
270 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
(305) 577-0277
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zuma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 3,655 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: zuma, located in the heart of downtown miami, brings chef rainer becker’s internationally acclaimed style of modern japenese cuisine to America. already renowned in london, hong kong, istanbul, and dubai, zuma miami offers a sophisticated cuisine philosophy of flavorsome, modern Japanese dishes in a fun and vibrant environment inspired by the informal dining style called izakaya. the menu is comprehensive and alluring. dishes are authentic but not traditional with bold, intense flavors and an emphasis on simple presentation acquired through quality ingredients. izakaya style means that dishes are designed to be shared at the table.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

My favorite restaurant in Miami. Fantastic service. Varied menu. Delicious food. Contemporary decor.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    810
    228
    71
    24
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Zuma is in the Epic Hotel in Miami. This is a beautiful hotel in the Brickell area of Miami. The restaurant is beautiful as well. There is a great selection of Sake's and a sommelier to assist you with wine selections. We ordered an assortment of sushi and other interesting foods. Everything was prepared and presented perfectly. There is a chefs choice menu with several pricing options. We did not choose this. If you want a really excellent dining experience with top notch food and service with Japanese flair, then you can't do much better than this (yes Nobu that includes you. To be fair I'd say equal).
Just be prepared. This is an EXPENSIVE restaurant. With one nice bottle of Sake 720 ml ($120) and dinner for four, the bill was over $600. They include and18% gratuity or 20% for tables of 6 or more. We added to that as the service was excellent. I'm sure you can dine for less, but you will want almost everything on this menu...

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food and place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

One Of The Best restaurants un Miami. The food is delicious!! I suggest the crab legs as appetizer and every sushi roll is perfect!! The service was awesome!!! It's a MUST!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The food here is extremely good!!! The idea is to taste lots of small dishes. It's not only Sea food, it also have other options. I recommended 100%

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Tried twice but no go”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I was a guest at the hotel and tried to dine here twice. The first time I was told that my golf khaki shorts weren't appropriate attire to dine inside on a Monday evening. The second time my work peers and I tried to enjoy an early meal after a long day at the office and the haughty host took a few minutes only to tell us that the restaurant was booked for the evening unless we wanted to dine outside (read: miserable given the heat and humidity for a July evening at 6:30). I wish I had a chance to speak to the quality of the food but the front line wouldn't let us in - go to Brickell or other hotel restaurants (JW Marriott or the Intercontinental) in the area as they had friendly options with good food.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zuma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.