We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zuma is a favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zuma

Zuma
270 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
(305) 577-0277
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zuma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 3,650 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: zuma, located in the heart of downtown miami, brings chef rainer becker’s internationally acclaimed style of modern japenese cuisine to America. already renowned in london, hong kong, istanbul, and dubai, zuma miami offers a sophisticated cuisine philosophy of flavorsome, modern Japanese dishes in a fun and vibrant environment inspired by the informal dining style called izakaya. the menu is comprehensive and alluring. dishes are authentic but not traditional with bold, intense flavors and an emphasis on simple presentation acquired through quality ingredients. izakaya style means that dishes are designed to be shared at the table.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Zuma is a favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Zuma is always a great idea. We enjoy going even to just the bar and having the mushroom appetizer with a bottle of Flowers Pinot Noir. The vibe is great and you are almost always guaranteed to see a celebrity there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    806
    227
    70
    24
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I've been to Zuma a few times and in my opinion is one of the best restaurants in Miami. Prices are on the high side but food is amazing so it is definitely worth it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is the best restaurant I have been to since I've arrived to miami. It is very hard to get reservations, call first especially on busy weekends but dint miss out. It is a defenitly must go!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding Brunch 2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

You can see few comments before this one, another couple that confirm what me and my husband found: an amazing brunch. We didn't get reservation, but we tried anyway to be there before opening time. It's worth.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“2nd New Year's Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We decided to go back to Zuma for the second time to celebrate New Years. We opted this time for an earlier reservation, as we had plans later in the evening. There were a few things that improved from last year's event which showed that the restaurant is consistently striving for excellence. After taking a photo at the entrance we were given a card to contact the agency if we wanted our picture, which was not done before. There wasn't a wait for our table this year and we weren't rushed to finish either. Our server was friendly and made us feel welcome. Out of the 10 or 11 dishes we had, a few remained the same as last year but were as equally satisfying to have again. Some of the dishes weren't as good as last years, but a few new ones were better. Overall, we had another great time and will come back in the future. This place still holds the title of best Sushi in town!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zuma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.