We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best brunch ever!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zuma

Zuma
270 Biscayne Boulevard Way, (Epic Hotel), Miami, FL 33131
+1 305-577-0277
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zuma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 3,465 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: zuma, located in the heart of downtown miami, brings chef rainer becker’s internationally acclaimed style of modern japenese cuisine to America. already renowned in london, hong kong, istanbul, and dubai, zuma miami offers a sophisticated cuisine philosophy of flavorsome, modern Japanese dishes in a fun and vibrant environment inspired by the informal dining style called izakaya. the menu is comprehensive and alluring. dishes are authentic but not traditional with bold, intense flavors and an emphasis on simple presentation acquired through quality ingredients. izakaya style means that dishes are designed to be shared at the table.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best brunch ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Lovely meal with a great atmosphere!!! More informal than dinner time. Don't forget to book a table... It's cheaper than dinner , still expensive but still a good deal!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,130
    326
    101
    35
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Good & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I loved the wine, the steak and the ambiance. We stayed at the Epic and heard great things about this restaurant so we decided to go try it out. It was phenomenal would visit again. It was about $80 pp including tip for 3 steak dishes + sides and a bottle of wine.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Chic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The restaurant was absolutely beautiful. The service was exceptional. I thought the food was good but extremely overpriced. I loved the outdoor seating and the view of the boats. We told the waiter we needed to be out within the hour and we were served really quickly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
261 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Cool choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Keeps the same proposal of London's Zuma: contemporary atmosphere with oriental food. Although usually crowded service is efficient and waiters are friendly and willing to the best possible (!). The option of sitting in the restaurant (regular tables) or the lounge (couch/low tables) is great. Prices at all rages of pockets, also for the long sake list for all tastes. I was surprised having the same good experience I had in London.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Birthday ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I went there on June 22nd , the day prior to my birthday, invited by a friend. We arrived few minutes before our reservation and were greeted professionally and courteously by a beautiful hostess. She gave us a few tables to choose from and we sat right next to a window overlooking the water and the great brickell key skyline. We were served by and extremely nice and knowledgable server who guided us through the extensive menu selections and told us what we should order according to our tastes. The food came out 1 plate at a time which is not exactly what I prefer but all the dishes were gorgeously presented and delicious in taste. The sommelier was not very knowledgable but was indeed very nice , not really needed by us. I will be back. When we were leaving we were approached by who we assume was the manager that asked us about our visit and actually began talking to us about our great taste in SHOES. It was all in all a great unusual experience that I will not soon forget. Great place, nice atmosphere, very good food, pricey but good . See you soon guys. Have to buy new shoes though, lol.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zuma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.