We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Japanese with style!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zuma

Zuma
270 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
+1 305-577-0277
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zuma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 3,676 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: zuma, located in the heart of downtown miami, brings chef rainer becker’s internationally acclaimed style of modern japenese cuisine to America. already renowned in london, hong kong, istanbul, and dubai, zuma miami offers a sophisticated cuisine philosophy of flavorsome, modern Japanese dishes in a fun and vibrant environment inspired by the informal dining style called izakaya. the menu is comprehensive and alluring. dishes are authentic but not traditional with bold, intense flavors and an emphasis on simple presentation acquired through quality ingredients. izakaya style means that dishes are designed to be shared at the table.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Japanese with style!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were lucky to find a reservation thanks to the concierge at the Four Seasons Hotel. We had a great dinner, the service was pretty good and the restaurant seems the be the hippest in the Miami scene. A must if you are in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    851
    238
    75
    24
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food! Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

In town for the weekend and I pulled some strings ( thanks Gabriel Lewis concierge from Epic) to get a seat in this restaurant which is supposed to be the hot item in Miami these days. I found the food to be truly amazing!

I went with the tasting menu of a gazillion course meal which was like a large portion of tapas which kept coming. Each dish was incredible in itself. The sommelier was very knowledgable and made the nite perfect. Worth every penny I had.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Relaxing, stylish, and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed at the Epic Hotel here in Miami, of which Zuma is their signature restaurant. The food, service and overall ambiance is everything I would expect from a classy restaurant. Seems to be a favorite with the well-heeled Miami 30-something set as well.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Japanese -with a difference !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good lively ambience. Japanese foodies will love it. Its japanese with a continental touch. Service is good and fast. Food is excellent. Reserve your table well in advance. Sometimes the waiting is 5 to 6 days.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Loved Zuma! We have been traveling for 3 weeks on honeymoon and dining at well rated restaurants around the U.S. Zuma was way up there as one of the best meals we have had. The food was amazing, service was great. Highly recommend the signature been tenderloin dish, I'm not a red meat eater normally but I ate every mouthful willingly! Delicious meal all round.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zuma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.