We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Magic City Casino

Magic City Casino
450 NW 37 Ave, Miami, FL 33125 (Allapattah)
888-56-MAGIC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Casinos
Attraction Details
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This place is horribly run. I have lived in South Florida for 25+ years, and never have I played somewhere so bad. There are many better choices in the area. The management cancels promotions at the drop of a hat, the poker tables claim English only, but the rule is not applied, giving players like me that don't speak Spanish a disadvantage, and I am writing this even though I WON AT THIS CASINO!!! You would be better served trying Mardi Gras, Calder, or the Hard Rock just a half hour away. Don't say I didn't warn you!! This place is the exact opposite of any well run, Vegas casino

---Tony

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    15
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Shabby and old machines.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This place is pretty dumpy. The machines are not the kind you find you upscale casinos. No table games, just virtual blackjack and roulette. Pretty depressing.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Seedy casino”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Visited this casino from a sign we saw on the highway. Upon entering the very big parking lot, you become leery since you have to go around and around to find it. The machines are real tight-tighter than the one in Casino Montreal, one machine that gave me 45 spins only ended in $ 150.00; in other casinos that would have been the jackpot. Smoking is allowed and you can see that the economy is tight since most of the players are playing the minimum lines on the machines. You get prizes upon accumulating enough points. They do not have a hotel. Don't bother with this casino, it is seedy and shady.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Average Casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Spent about 3 hours at this Casino. It isn't in the best part of town, but easy to get to. They fly signs over the beach all day, so they obviously are trying to get travelers to visit the casino. My husband played Poker- 2/5. They had a bustling poker room with about 20 tables going. I played slots. Good variety of machines. My only complaint was that they didn't have any other live table games. Black jack and Roulette or the automated machines, which I never quite trust, although I came out $20 ahead on the black jack. Overall, it was a fun evening getaway.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Nothing to shout about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Its just your basic casino. Nothing special. I did win $50 and parking was free.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic City Casino also viewed

 

Been to Magic City Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic City Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Magic City Casino to your Saves list