We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby and old machines.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Magic City Casino

Magic City Casino
450 NW 37 Ave, Miami, FL 33125
+1 888-566-2442
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 204 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami's first casino to feature Las Vegas style slot machines! This is Miami's very own casino, built just for you, South Florida, including the only Roulette wheels and Craps tables in Miami. 800 Of the most popular slot machines make up the all-new Magic City Casino. Try your luck!
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
180 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Shabby and old machines.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This place is pretty dumpy. The machines are not the kind you find you upscale casinos. No table games, just virtual blackjack and roulette. Pretty depressing.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    27
    30
    10
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pa
Level Contributor
400 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Seedy casino”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Visited this casino from a sign we saw on the highway. Upon entering the very big parking lot, you become leery since you have to go around and around to find it. The machines are real tight-tighter than the one in Casino Montreal, one machine that gave me 45 spins only ended in $ 150.00; in other casinos that would have been the jackpot. Smoking is allowed and you can see that the economy is tight since most of the players are playing the minimum lines on the machines. You get prizes upon accumulating enough points. They do not have a hotel. Don't bother with this casino, it is seedy and shady.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average Casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Spent about 3 hours at this Casino. It isn't in the best part of town, but easy to get to. They fly signs over the beach all day, so they obviously are trying to get travelers to visit the casino. My husband played Poker- 2/5. They had a bustling poker room with about 20 tables going. I played slots. Good variety of machines. My only complaint was that they didn't have any other live table games. Black jack and Roulette or the automated machines, which I never quite trust, although I came out $20 ahead on the black jack. Overall, it was a fun evening getaway.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Nothing to shout about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Its just your basic casino. Nothing special. I did win $50 and parking was free.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“awful area”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

didnt feel safe here and i would avoid especially at night

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic City Casino also viewed

 

Been to Magic City Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic City Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.