We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, expensive, garbage” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Santa's Enchanted Forest

Santa's Enchanted Forest
7900 SW 40th Street, Tropical Park, Miami, FL 33155
(305) 559-9689
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 88 Attractions in Miami
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Old, expensive, garbage”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Went with family and what a rip off. The entrance was expensive for what was offered. The types of crowds this place attracts is scary. Save your money and visit Miami's Metro Zoo.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    21
    30
    21
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cooper City, Florida
1 review
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I went with a group of 12, my fam came from texas!! The kids had an amazing time, adults also, great food, entertainment!! I would always come back#!#

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Waste of money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

If you've been to a carnival or fair anytime in your life, this one is not much different. Typical rides. It seems promising when you walk through the gate and are distracted by all the different Christmas lights and decorations (plenty of photo ops) but once you actually enter to where the rides are, there's nothing Christmas themed inside. It was about $60 for two adults. A slice of (crappy) pizza was about $4. We had fun on the rides but it wasn't really worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Never going back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I am a big researcher on trip advisor. I read all the reviews and looked at their website before we went.

We paid $130 for my family of 5, with boys ages 10, 6, 5. We got there at 5 when it opened. The $130 included the rides. But there were many attractions that you had to pay a extra $5 to ride. Lines were long and we considered buying an express pass, which was an extra $20 per person, so we didn't.

The rides didn't post the height requirement at the begin inning of the line. We would wait for 20 minutes to then fine out my 5 year old was too short. This happened several times because it was to crowded to cut up to the front to see the height sign.

Safety was an issue here. No one ever checked that our ride car was secure on any ride and we could have gone flying out at anytime.

The facilities were not as clean as I would have liked.

Plenty of food and everything you would expect from a carnival.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
1 review
“Great Family Fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

From excellent food to rides for family members of all ages, Santa's Enchanted Forest is a wonderful Christmas-spirited theme park with hundreds of rides and attractions. It's a family tradition for many and a whole new world to others. Think of it as a Christmas-Disney World. Lights as far as the eye can see, Christmas characters from Rudolph to Santa Clause, and the yummy elephant ears and candy apples give Santa's Enchanted Forest a five star rating.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa's Enchanted Forest also viewed

 

Been to Santa's Enchanted Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa's Enchanted Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.