We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ultimate Christmas Attraction! A Definite Must in Miami!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa's Enchanted Forest

Santa's Enchanted Forest
7900 SW 40th Street, Tropical Park, Miami, FL 33155
(305) 559-9689
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 88 Attractions in Miami
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Plantation, Florida
1 review
“The Ultimate Christmas Attraction! A Definite Must in Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

You get a FANTASTIC bargain when you buy a single day entrance or a SUPER FANTASTIC bargain when you buy a season pass! I know my family has gone to several carnivals besides Santas and spent the same or sometimes even more for unlimited ride wristbands. And they usually have around only 20-25 rides, no shows, and definitely do not have the food selection you will find at Santas. At Santas you will get over 100 rides, live shows, and food you can not find at other carnivals. There is just no comparison between Santas Enchanted Forest and other carnivals. Recommend it to everyone!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    21
    30
    21
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced Christmas Themed Carnival”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This place is extremely overpriced. There is nothing worth seeing for an admission price of $32 for the night. It looks like a carnival with christmas lights in the middle of the ghetto. The food is nasty. The fryer for the mini donuts looks like it has never been cleaned and oil never changed. The decorations are so old that they are falling apart and the colors have faded. I have no interest in ever going back, I would much rather spend my time & money somewhere else.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderhill, Florida
1 review
“Awsome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Free parking very close to the park, took my grandson and we had a good time all the shows and lights everything good, no complaints very secure.....Thnx Santa!




Angel

Visited December 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Santa's Enchanted Forest: It Just Keeps on Getting Better, Best Year Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I've been to Santa's Enchanted Forest many times over the years, and this year is the BEST ever! The glorious lighted walk through the displays includes a mistletoe bridge and a place for kids (and adults alike) to write notes to Santa (they provide the notes, pencils and "mail box".) The walk leads up to a huge Chiristmas Tree that is beautifully lit. There are food vendors of all types. They do not serve alcohol, which is a plus or minus depending on your wishes. Past the tree leads to the main ride/attraction area. There are so many rides, it's amazing. The mix of rides includes thrilling rollercoasters, a ferris wheel, childrens rides, and interactive haunted houses. There is also plenty of carnival style games, which I have no interest in, but many people seem to enjoy. The bathrooms are located in trailers that each have several stalls, sinks and mirrors. The bathrooms are clean and located throughout the park, which is a GREAT improvement from previous years. The enterence fee to Santa's Enchanted Forest is a fixed price, which includes all of the attractions (except for the bungee catapult ball and bull ride.) There may be coupons online but I'm not sure. The earlier you get there the better. Wear comfortable close-toed shoes, you will be doing a lot of walking through this brilliant wonderland.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Santa Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Every year, my family and I look forward to going to Santa's Enchanted Forest. My kids love the rides and amusement park atmosphere which always ends up with a bunch of friends tagging along. The food is delicious especially the elephant ears. The millions of lights and holiday displays make it a fun and festive evening out!

B. Rub MD

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa's Enchanted Forest also viewed

 

Been to Santa's Enchanted Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa's Enchanted Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.