We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa's Enchanted Ripoff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Santa's Enchanted Forest

Santa's Enchanted Forest
7900 SW 40th Street, Tropical Park, Miami, FL 33155
(305) 559-9689
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Santa's Enchanted Ripoff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Place costs almost as much as a Disney ticket now, not as great as Disney... Haven't been here since the tickets passed $25, which was years and years ago

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    17
    27
    15
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great fun fod kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This attraction returns every year in Early November and is open through the Holidays! My daughter loved going as a child, now that she is a young adult, she still enjoys visiting it. Yes, it is tucky, but it is a holiday attraction full of Christmas lights and decorations so a bit of tackiness is expected and is what makes this time of the year such a fantasy for young children. There are several rides that can be enjoyed by very young and older people. There are food stands, prize booths etc also.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“What A Waste ! Do NOT Waste Your Money !!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I went to Santa's Enchanted Forest last night which was opening night with my family.
Haven't been to in many years, since was a kid.
From what I remembered it was so much better.

- It was lacking many Christmas lights. Not that many being that it is suppose to be a Christmas forest. Used to have so many lights. Not anymore.

- Many of the displays looked that they were old, dirty, and need of fixing. Needed to be painted. Looks as if you took them out of the trash or something.

- The ground in general is in need of major repair. In fact you were just patching potholes last night. You don't do that on opening night and that makes it worst. Perhaps for next year you just need to pave the whole area and make it better to walk on and safer.

- Many of the vendors booths were not open. One of them in particular only could sell one item since their truck of deliveries haven't been received yet and haven't got many things including ketchup.

- Some of the rides were not opened either. There was one, a roller coaster, that was still being being built.

- Not too many rides in general and not that good.

- The 2 or 3 shows you had they were all either starting at the same time 7:00 PM or within 30 minutes of each other. Not possible to see them all because of the times that are scheduled.
Couldn't see any of the shows.
You also advertise on your web site to have a magic show and there was no magic show at all. I was looking forward to that since I am a professional magician myself and I specialize in children's magic shows.

- Petting zoo is advertised on your web site and there was no petting zoo at all. Many of the other things you advertise on your web site weren't there and as it was suppose to be.
To me that is false advertising.

In general and in my opinion and from my experience in general wasn't worth it and a waste of money !
Woudn't recommend it to anyone at this time since it is not what you advertise and is what it looks to be.

Very dissapointed !!!
:(

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
351 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I read people's comment that this is tacky and I must agree with that but I don't see that as a bad thing! It's full of Christmas decoration and lights, fun attractions, I really enjoyed my afternoon spent there!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice place to take the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

lots of rides, the food is a little pricey for what they have (a corn cost $3-$4), you can have a lot of fun during the night with all the different rides and games..

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa's Enchanted Forest also viewed

 

Been to Santa's Enchanted Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa's Enchanted Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Santa's Enchanted Forest to your Saves list