We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sunset cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Spirit

Caribbean Spirit
401 Biscayne Blvd, Bayside Market Place and Marina, Miami, FL 33142 (Downtown)
305-744-1355
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 234 Activities in Miami
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome aboard the Caribbean Spirit offering public sailing cruises and private yacht charters for individuals, small & large private & corporate groups aboard South Florida’s newest most spacious and comfortable fleet of catamarans. Sail Parasail Jetski Watersports 1/2 day Adventure pass.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best sunset cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is by far a great experience, I live in Miami for the pass 13 years and this is exactly what people want when they come to Miami, the staff was friendly something here in Miami is hard to combine, my girlfriend and I we meet some amazing people, Joe one of the team member (surfer looking) when above and beyond to make us feel like royalty.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    16
    5
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“This is NOT a snorkeling trip!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Yes, they provide you with a snorkel mask but it doesn't matter because you can not see ONE thing in the water. They do not go out far for you to snorkel so you are basically next to a break wall where there is zero visibility. The water is a murky green and there doesn't seem to be any sea life. They also only allow you to swim in front of the boat and you can only JUMP off the boat, you can not dive. The main attraction of this trip is a mat and a water trampoline (which you can't really jump on, you basically fall). I didn't even want to swim in the water because it was so murky. DO NOT GO ON THIS TRIP IF YOU WANT TO SNORKEL.

If you don't want to snorkel then it's a lovely ride, the captain and crew were nice and not annoying. They didn't try to "entertain" the passengers with silly lip syncing routines or crude jokes. Some of the people appeared to really enjoy the trampoline and mat, some just stayed on the boat.

Bring your own food, they provide water, soda. You can buy beer and wine for $3.

If you want to pay $55 for a nice boat ride then go for it, I was told the best snorkeling is in the keys which I intend to visit next time.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Romantic and Beautiful Sunset Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We took this cruise on a cool Miami evening. The crew was fun and friendly and the views of the Miami skyline are incredible. It's a great way to finish off any day in Downtown Miami, or the perfect way to kick off an evening before dinner at Bayside.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The sunset cruise was the perfect way to end the day, get out of the urban Miami scene, and relax.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Our crew was fantastic. Eric, Terry, and Diego set a fun, upbeat tone to the trip. Very attentive, knowledgeable, and witty. Overall a great experience!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What could be better than spending a beautiful day on Biscayne Bay⛵️����”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The absolute best day going out for the day on Biscayne Bay, celebrating my 21st with friends. Going out to the sandbar, kayaking, paddle boarding and sunning on the tubes and water mats. This was a day to remember - we all had so much fun!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Spirit also viewed

 

Been to Caribbean Spirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Spirit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.