We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome night together for our family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Spirit

Caribbean Spirit
401 Biscayne Blvd, Bayside Market Place and Marina, Miami, FL 33142 (Downtown)
305-744-1355
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #25 of 165 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Welcome aboard the Caribbean Spirit offering public sailing cruises and private yacht charters for individuals, small & large private & corporate groups aboard South Florida’s newest most spacious and comfortable fleet of catamarans. Sail Parasail Jetski Watersports 1/2 day Adventure pass.
1 review
“Awesome night together for our family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Diego,Guillermo and Terry were great. The water was calm, a great sunset, full moon, cocktails and even a few dolphins. My wife, daughter and myself had the best night together of entire vacation. If you want time with family or friends away from reality, the Caribbean spirit is "it"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    13
    5
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We had a great day. A nice cruise and sail followed by a great swim off South beach.u wife and kids loved it, we were all so happy and relaxed when we came back. Would do it again in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“A Christmas Eve to Remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have been on many sailing excursions and the Caribbean spirt ranks as one of the best. Here from NY on holiday, we wanted to soak up the beautiful weather and decided on a sunset sail. Our group could not be happier with the accommodating staff, amazing sunset and the complementary champagin. Per my request, they even switched the music to festive christmas classics making the trip even more special.

I would recommend this sail to anyone who wants a relaxing getaway....you will not be disappointed.

Thanks for making our Christmas Eve an unforgettable one.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
“Our best experience in Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Sure the other cruises and waverunners were great, but the trip on the Caribbean Spirit was the highlight of our trip to Miami. Captain Terry, Joe and Diego were genuinely happy to be out there, enjoying the sea and serving us beer with big smiles. Thanks so much to you guys!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
“Everything we expected and then some”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We booked online the morning we took our trip and then arrived early just to be sure we could find it. We handled the waiver long before our scheduled 2 hr sunset tour. Captain Terry, Joe and Guillermo expertly handled the catamaran out past the causeway and into the bay. We had a spectacular view of the sun setting behind the city and many beautiful photo opportunities. The included champagne toast was more "Here's some champagne" without a toast, but that was OK with us. They allow you to bring your own alcohol on board if there are no glass containers. There are close to a quarter million bars right next to their launch point, so if you arrive early, you can visit the bars and bring anything you haven't finished on board the boat. As for us, we had already planned to bring our own wine in a ceramic lined container and it worked out perfectly. The weather couldn't have been better. The moon was almost full and shone brightly over the bay soon after the sun had set. The music on board contributed perfectly to the atmosphere - it wasn't too loud and if you wanted to get away from it entirely, you could.

A lady celebrated her birthday and shared her cake with everyone. Happy birthday, Steph!

I highly recommend this experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caribbean Spirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Spirit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.