We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #30 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Disappointed in Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here after a cruise in order to enjoy some of south Miami.
We knew our room wouldn't be ready so planned to store luggage and check out the area. Not much real close, so we wanted to go to the Miracle Mile (2 miles away). The front desk attendant acted like we were an interruption to her day when we asked to store the bags and get a lift from the shuttle. "Airport only". Then offered a "tour" for $45 pp to get a ride and a pick up with an hour notice.
We walked and to a cab back for $10. Funny, huh?
The day before we were to leave, I told front desk staff we needed a 5am shuttle to MIA for a 6:30 flight. I was told to be down 15 minutes before (we were 20 and checked in with them). When the driver arrived the van was mobbed by people and there was no room for us.
The room was nice. Housekeeping did a wonderful job.

Room Tip: Top floor cozy & quiet, but SLOW elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    515
    155
    55
    47
See reviews for
389
442
82
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

With more than a 3.5 hour drive to the American Airlines Arena, we needed a place to stay after a recent Concert at the AAA. We chose this one for it's proximity to the AAA and ease in getting there. Were we surprised when we walked in! Beautifully appointed, very clean, and a wonderfully friendly staff, it was the perfect accommodation. Parking was plentiful. We were given a 7th floor room overlooking Miami. The room was modern, very clean and wonderfully quiet. Staying there was a great way to end an awesome event and evening....making for a perfect day! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our plane was overbooked so we had to stay one night at the best western premium airport hotel. We went to the bar for a drink. We have been served by Eduardo who prepared for my wife a strawberry daiquiri and for me a special gin tonic. The cocktails were very good and presented very very well. The barman was very nice to us and thanks to him we will come tomorrow for lunch !

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights before setting out on a cruise with another couple. We booked through a website and each ended up in a room that was handicapped accessible. Bathrooms were large. Bed was comfortable and the room was fairly quiet, though the AC unit was noisy. Enjoyed the restaurant for breakfast and lunch. In this part of Miami everyone spoke both English and Spanish, though Spanish predominated. There was free parking in their decent sized lot and we were able to visit downtown Miami as well as the Everglades without too much problem. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our second precruise stay at this hotel. I could say it exceeded the first stay last October but both were wonderful! Dolly manned the front desk on both our visits and she is wonderful. So helpfull and pleasant while maintaining a totally professional demeanor! The hotel is clean and well maintained. We were lucky to get upgraded to a beautiful suite this time. Thank you BW Rewards! The hotel is convenient to the airport and provides a free airport shuttle. They also offer arrangements for another shuttle to the cruise port at a small charge. Great precruise hotel. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I reserved a Park and Cruise package and left to get breakfast the morning of departure and returned to NO PARKING! There were cars parked four deep in front of the dumpsters and parked illegally along the street. The front desk attendant told me to park in a handicap spot when my ship was leaving in a few hours! To leave the car for a week! Eventually I got a spot after camping in the parking lot for an hour! Otherwise, the cleaning staff was friendly and the room was excellent - but I would recommend against the park and cruise package

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel twice before and would again, the hotel is quiet the staff are pleasant and the hotel rooms are huge and comfortable. You are less than five minuets drive from MIA and walking distance to many restaurants and night spots.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#28 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER MIA Hotel & Suites is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.