We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Comfortable and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

A spacious, nicely decorated, and comfortable two-queen beds room. Front desk staff was nice and friendly. A free shuttle to the airport every 30 minutes from 5 AM on.The restaurant downstairs: SABORES by Chef James was an unexpectedly culinary surprise in an airport-area hotel.

Room Tip: The description and the pictures of the room that Travelocity offered were exactly what we got. A ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    394
    123
    45
    35
See reviews for
310
352
65
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. We drove back from Key West and had an early flight the following morning and wanted to stay somewhere close to the airport. This worked out perfect. The hotel was less than a 10 minute drive to the airport and offered free parking. They also offer a complimentary shuttle service if you do not have a car. The hotel itself was very nice and looked brand new. The rooms were spacious and very modern. My only con was they did not provide a complimentary continental breakfast like all the other Best Westerns we have stayed in. Also, there really isn't many nice places within walking distance to get something to eat. We ended up driving to Coral Gables. We would definitely stay here again though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I will start by saying this is a very updated hotel. Very nice location & close to port. That being said our reservation was booked under wrong name & month. Billed me for no show. Spent 3 hrs on July 4th, the day before trip being told I did not have a reservation, no place to keep our van before cruise or transportation to port. I was told to call other hotels, because they couldn't help me. Eventually corporate guest relations figured out the mistakes the hotel had made. Then after arriving, no attempts by manager were made to resolve the situation. I had to ask about getting the wrong date reservation refunded. The next morning we realized that the hotel had just given us a one day parking pass. So after all issues, we would have come back to a towed van after our 5 day cruise. Then we were overcharged for trip to port which was supposed to be included in park & cruise deal that the hotel offered. After all was said and done, this issue was resolved just today. July 22, 2014. I have had to deal with this since July 4th, when I was told I had no reservation... I will not be staying at Best Western properties anytime soon. Although I supported them in Savannah, Georgia & Miami on our trip. It is not worth the headache it caused. Although I know some mistakes can be made, this became very unprofessional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel was very convient to me. It was not to far from the Airport since I was flying out from there the next day. The room was excellent. Shuttle service was great. The staff was very helpful. The room was great for the price I paid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I read a lot of reviews about this hotel and it actually overwhelmed me because we had already reserved the room for 3 days when I was reading them. Many were dissatisfied; however, this was not my experience at all. The staff were all friendly and eager to help us. I absolutely loved the lemon and cucumber water that was available 24/7 along with coffee. We had the breakfast buffet one morning and found it to be pleasing along with the fact that our 6 year old was free. Rooms were clean and quiet (the bed and pillows were very comfortable). The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars is because of location and the pool. The pool was just okay (although my 6 year old still loved it). Also, there wasn't many restaurants around; however, "
Catch of the Day" is down the street and was absolutely wonderful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor, facing the Miami skyline and it was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel is probably not in the BEST area and looks kind of plain from the outside but it is honestly a really great hotel once you get inside. The rooms are decorated nicely and the bathroom was very spacious and looked very high-end ( not a rinky-dinky bathroom you would find at most hotels) Overall loved my stay. and parking was free!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Jennifer, Elizabeth, Joselyn, and Dolly provide a truly "Premier " service during your initial check in, here at the Miami airport location. They quickly make me feel welcome and always find me a quite room where I can get a great nights sleep and prepare for the next day! I always enjoy returning here on business trips, it's about as close to being home as you can get!

Room Tip: Arrive early in the afternoon, this location can fill up quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER MIA Hotel & Suites is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Otel and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.