We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An upgraded version of Best Western ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Huntington, West Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“An upgraded version of Best Western ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I got my hotel room from priceline.com- two nights for 150 bucks. Because of my flight cancellation, I did not get to Miami until the second day's morning.

My room was 106, which is equipped with handicap features- roomy and clean. Although I only stayed at the hotel for 8 hours in total, just sleeping from 10 to 6, I was pleased by its design. It is unlike my previous experiences with Best Western. A downside was no free breakfast. In addition, the staff was not all professional and friendly, but certainly bilingual! Will I stay here again? Maybe, if I won the bid again on priceline.com. After all, Best Western is not famous of superior quality.

By the way, if you are flying United (Terminal H), the shuttle was on time, but it took about 10 minutes to the airport, since passengers of American Airlines got dropped off first.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    410
    126
    46
    36
See reviews for
323
358
69
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Angelus Oaks, California, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a very early flight to catch and thought it most expedient to book a room near the airport. It is good thing we did not plan on sleeping long...it was noisy, the bed was uncomfortable and the rug was dirty. This would not be my choice in the future.

Room Tip: don't book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great value - beautiful hotel. Was not excited about the neighborhood but I was only there for one night for a Mets/Marlins game before flying out of Miami Airport. Was not excited about the food choices at the bar, but that is just me - my husband loved the food. Overpriced, but arent all hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Best Western is a very nice hotel. Facilities are very clean and room was first class. Salt water pool was nice after a workout in the fitness center. Front desk and cleaning staff were very courteous and accommodating. Bed was very comfortable and I liked the "clean remote" concept.
Food and drinks were good but expensive. Glass of house red was $10 at the bar. Bar service was OK, but several employees hanging about behind the bar did not make my experience great. Appetizers were good.
If you want a beer, buy a Heineken from the little store next to the front desk for $3.25 vs $7.00 plus tax & tip. at the bar.
I did not try the breakfast buffet. At $13, it is way too expensive for my usually small daytime starter.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Rarely do you find such genuinely helpful, friendly hotel staff. Cant agree more with the compliments posted by previous guests. Need a cab, tickets for the hop-on hop-off big bus, airport shuttle, cruise shuttle ... no problem. The service and friendliness extends to the bar and restaurant, in fact to all personnel. While the restaurant is great at the hotel, also treat yourself to a meal at Versailles - about 5 minutes away in a taxi - and don't forget to indulge in a cafecito while you're there. i thoroughly recommend this hotel for its location, modern furnishing, cleanliness but most of all, its greatest assets, its people. Hoteliers take note.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Excellent staff, very clean, well decorated lobby and public areas. Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Book online and save as compared to regular hotel rate. This hotel is easy to find even for one who is not familiar with Miami. Parking is not covered, though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Food was excellent! Service was great! Rooms nice! Great Hotel and definitely my "go to" when having a layover at Miami Airport. We were pleasantly surprised and will really make it a point to come back again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER MIA Hotel & Suites is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.