We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Surprised Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Came to Miami (former resident) on a business trip with my wife for a week. Searched for a few days for a quality hotel NOT on the beach. Being a former resident, I don't fall prey to the tourist traps. The hotel is not located anywhere near the beach (30-35 minutes away) or downtown (20-25 minutes away) or Coral Gables (10 minutes). But is central enough that you can get anywhere within a short period of time. It's not far from MIA (about 5 minutes away, down the street). It's actually located in a fairly safe area but there's really nothing to do around the area. But when you visit Miami, you basically know that you need a car to get around.

The hotel looks like a brand new build and the hotel itself looks like a few steps up from your standard Best Western property. It's on par with a Hyatt Place or Four Points property. The most surprising bit is that it has a restaurant and room service. I didnt get to try the food but my wife says that food was surprisingly good. The staff was friendly and helpful. We came during "Miami Cruise Week" so there was a lot of guests in the hotel. Parking was problematic in the evenings but not a big deal. There seemed to be a shuttle that took guests to the port in 30 intervals.

Definitely recommend it if you're looking for a quality hotel in a central part of Miami.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    536
    162
    58
    50
See reviews for
408
461
83
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Charged excessive fees over and above those quoted. Problem with the English spoken by hotel employees (Presumably Spanish would have been their choice of language). I was charged about $ 100 for the one night stay, over that quoted for the night in a Park & Cruise Package.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I would really like to give this 3.5 "dots", but am not willing to go up to 4! We stayed two nights here - one before and one after a trip to the Caribbean, from which MIA was our jumping off point. I selected this BW based on these TripAdvisor reviews, and I'm really surprised and disappointed by how strong these reviews were. The problem with this hotel is not the accommodations, but simply the service. The rooms themselves are extremely clean and nice - that's really the best part of this property, and I was completely satisfied with room quality. The linens are high quality, the beds are comfortable and fresh, the bathroom clean, spiffy furnishings, etc. But what the hotel really lacks is good service. The front desk is understaffed (particularly after the airport shuttle - which is always jam packed - drops off a crew of people to check in). The restaurant's food is both expensive and sub-par, and when we first attempted to eat there, we were told to come back because the kitchen was "frozen," even though it was not crowded at all or during a peak time. Further, that there is no complimentary breakfast is someone absurd! No matter, though, because on the second night, we walked to Jacolito Taqueria about 10 minutes away, and that place I can highly recommend! I would likely not stay at this BW again if I ever have to fly through Miami, unless I really was just interested in a clean place for a layover.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel rooms were nice, clean and spacious at this hotel. Unfortunately the number of staff working at this hotel was inadequate. There was only one person (day/night) who worked the front desk. had to wait 40 min. to check-in. Saw two different sets of guests on two different days cuss and then, storm out because of the wait times and staff not being able to address complaints. This was a fairly expensive hotel and I did not get the service expected based on this price. The 24-hour coffee that was promised was not delivered. There was coffee set up in the lobby, but on two mornings it was completely empty (there were probably not enough staff working that could keep it filled). Restaurant was clean (the waiter working was friendly). The food was OK, but by no means fine dining.

Room Tip: Call ahead to see if they have added more staff to assist guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We checked in the Friday before our cruise and were very happy with our room and our stay. Dolly, at the front desk, was extremely helpful finding us the perfect restaurant (we wanted Cuban and LOVED Versailles. Room was clean with comfy beds. I will most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I booked this hotel based on its vicinity to the airport, having to catch a next day early morning connecting flight and on the expectably high standard usually encountered in other BW Premier properties in Europe. This time the hotel was not up to our hopes and certainly performed way below the Premier level's standard. Upon arrival (despite the fact that it was a very quiet moment, no queue at the front desk) and throughout our short stay we felt the staff was not interested to offer information about the facilities, the surrounding or anything else in Miami, nor were they showing any interest in being of help to us, clients. When asked about distances from the hotel to city attraction, it was more than obvious I had better to rely on my own knowledge and they would not be of assistance. The hotel brochure in the room was full of negative comments scribbled in it by previous clients re the unreliability of the hotel staff and it was evident no one checked on this and no one cared to fill the writing papers/envelopes on the desk. It certainly added a negative mark to the already unwelcoming attitude of the staff at the front desk and around. They do not say hello nor react to you on the corridors when they pass by. The toiletry amenities are reduced to less than minimum in the bathroom, no disposable slippers nor bathrobes provided, are of poor quality and below standard of a BW Premier hotel.
We were not given any kind of guidance about the hotel facilities, such as restaurant facilities, swimming pool or similar, which should never happen if a hotel truly wishes to serve its guests. The professional pictures posted on the website are deceiving and show a much better state of the hotel room and its surrounding. There were dirt staines and marks on the walls around, a piece of the towel rack fell out, the furniture, the chair upholstery looked aged and worn. We waited more than 35 minutes for the shuttle bus upon arrival and when inquired about this it was said they only have one bus running, so if there is traffic jam one will have to wait longer, whereas all the other hotel chain shuttle busses passed several times while we waited outside of the airport. The hotel rates are high for such a quality. It was a disappointing experience with this hotel and I hope my comments will help them to improve their standard.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I was with a group heading into Miami for a cruise. This was just a stop over for one night but the staff in the lounge, the restaurant, and all staff in general were very accommodating. they include a free shuttle to and from airport though we do tip the driver for loading and unloading luggage. Reasonable set rate for shuttling to the cruise docks. No issues staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER MIA Hotel & Suites is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.