We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but read on” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Moncton, New Brunswick
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel but read on”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here before and after our cruise. Getting the hotel van to pick you up at the Miami airport is a trick in itself. You have to really watch for it outside level 2 of the airport, and flag it down. There is no one main location. If you miss it, it's another half hour at least to see it come back. The hotel itself is wonderful. Excellent staff. This hotel is the cleanest one I have ever seen. There is a restaurant on site. They do the typical Buffett or menu. ( Not free). Watch out for credit card charges..they add the gratuities to it. Breakfast was good, lunch was expensive. The owner of the restaurant was wonderful. She made sure coffee was always refilled, your meal was good, and love chatting with the guests. The staff who clean the rooms...GREAT JOB. The hotel has a few outside food places but not too much around, but great for a night or two. The also have a great service to drive you to or back from the cruise port, and at a great cost. Book with the hotel when you check in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    357
    113
    42
    34
See reviews for
289
325
56
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castries, St. Lucia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The quality and cleanliness of beds and linens get top marks. These are the main reasons we stayed all 8 nights as planned because I am paranoid about germs. One unsavoury incident spoilt the stay. The night we checked in, we were first sent to the wrong room and while swiping our assigned key, someone came out of the room rather irate and informed us that this was his room. We returned downstairs to their great surprise and we were given another room and key. We dutifully went back upstairs and opened that room. To our shock and horror, there was someone in that room also! Yet our key opened the door! At this point we were quite alarmed but the front desk staff apologized profusely and said there was a glitch in the computer and they were working on it. We were assigned a THIRD room and offered free breakfast next day, but by then we were a bit nervous about the fact that someone else's key may well be able to open our room so it was a rather uneasy night. We asked to speak to the front desk manager the next day. From that time we became more and more irate, as she was constantly "unavailable", "on a long distance call", "at a meeting", "had just left" etc. We spent 8 nights and never got to meet with her! Only when I wrote to Best Western headquarters did I receive an e-mail from this manager, offering me a discount on future stays, which I refused. She still refused to see us. Never once did she call or communicate personally. I have never had bad experiences at other Best Westerns and this one is quite a nice hotel but something must be done about the front desk manager and her total lack of customer service skills! I shall certainly not be staying there again. Another issue is that NONE of the cleaning staff, not even the Chief Housekeeper, speaks English! Last time I checked, the USA was an English speaking country.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, British Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

not the best experience ... poor service and not friendly staff. cold food when and if you received your order.. I wouldn't stay here again. nobody wanted to assist you at all.. the chamber maids just ignored you

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at Best Western Premier Miami 1 night to relax and catch our connecting early morning flight to Vancouver, Canada. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and nicely modern decorated, with flatscreen, iPod radio and a nice bathroom. The staff was very amicable and serviceable. It was a pleasant 8 hours stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed 1 night after a flight to Miami. The shuttle picked us up at the airport, basically we walked outside the terminal and saw it driving by, and we flagged it down. It was more luck than anything! Upon checking in, there was a shuttle full of people arriving at the hotel, and only 1 front desk agent. Seems other guests have had this problem as well. The room is beautiful and large in terms of decor, nice bathroom, room was clean and very well kept. There is no Free breakfast, as other Best Westerns do would have been appreciated. To me, a free breakfast is the least a hotel can do... The shuttle from the hotel to the airport runs on a schedule, inquire at the front desk. The room overlooked a vacant cement lot, the area seemed a bit industrial/strange, but we were only there for a good nights sleep. Bed was comfy, iPhone alarm charger clock in room, fridge, safe in room was a good experience for a night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night before our flight the next morning as it was close to the airport. It was an old hotel that appeared to have been attempted have been remodeled. The room was very dark and dirty. We didn't want to put our suitcases on the floor. The next morning my husband noted that he had a bite of some sort on his head and I had some on the back of my neck. Thank goodnes our 10 year old didnt appear to have any. We believe we got them from this hotel. We should also mention the pool was freezing cold! We will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is an airport hotel of Best Western, so no specials and four-star-class ammenities are expected. The rooms are spacious and clean. Very nice: two luggage racks are provided! But what really stands out is the awesome breakfast. Definately worth a try! Definately worth a stay if you are ariving late.

Room Tip: Higher level is better because you get less noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER MIA Hotel & Suites is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.