We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new hotel on a budget!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #30 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chemainus, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice, new hotel on a budget!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We arrived early, tired and we were well taken care of.
The room was very spacious, clean, and bathroom facilities felt almost spa like.
Comfortable and clean pool area, if a bit on the small side. Internet area and nice
restaurant within the hotel. Just what we need before taking the flight journey home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    472
    146
    50
    45
See reviews for
360
409
75
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I went back to Miami and stayed at this hotel This is place is uniquely located. This time around I found 2 supermarkets nearby. This was great because my room had a refrigerator and microwave oven. I am also ever thankful for the FREE Wi-Fi I the room! Also great is the free parking.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor to avoid noise from the lobby and the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed there for two nights and it was... ok. The room (king suite) was clean, and generally nice looking, but very sparse on furniture.

The shower took several minutes to get hot and when it did, "hot" is not really the best word for it. "Pretty warm" is more accurate. Same for faucet, and it just feels weird to shave in lukewarm water.

The mentioned a $13 breakfast buffet and I was excited about this. I should not have been.

Lukewarm eggs, admittedly good bacon and sausage links. I left the oatmeal and potatoes alone. That was the whole "hot" buffet. Then they had an assortment of dry and room temperature pastries and breads that looked anything but appetizing. It looked like an average hotel's free breakfast. I can't believe I paid $13 for it.

I'll reiterate that the bacon and sausage were excellent, but not $13 excellent.

Parking was generally easy and felt pretty safe.

Not terrible, Not amazing. If you catch a groupon it's probably worth it. Otherwise I'd steer clear.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We picked this hotel to stay for one night as it it is near the airport and has an airport shuttle.

We were advised at check in that there was a problem with the electricity and there was o hot water. They expected to have that resolved by the morning.

The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Instead of going out for dinner, we ordered room service which was delivered promptly and to acceptable quality.

The issue was later in the night when another couple was able to open the door to our room. A bit scary. We did report this to the front desk.

Next morning the hot water situation had not been resolved. That was a very cold shower!

After breakfast we went back to our room and found out that the keys no longer worked. Back to the lobby to get this fixed.

Check-out was simple. We reported again the security and the hot water issue but there seem to be little concern on what had happened, with a "there is nothing I can do attitude".

We won't stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about security, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Large comfortable suite. The king bed was soft and the room put you at ease. This hotel was clean and had everything I could want while on my stay. I would truly recommend this hotel to others. I didn't get the chance to sample the pool or bar but I am sure it would not have disappointed me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Beds were great but our room had a smokey or musty kind of smell. Complimentry airport shuttle was great but be prepared to pay a price for travel anywhere else. Also the resturaunt in the hotel is high priced and no free continental breakfast. Communication is very challenging.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

It was my very first stay at a hotel and I am so glad it was at a Best Western. My stay was very enjoyable, hassle free and service was incredible. The rooms are immaculate and the beds, which was a big deal to me, being a sleep apnea guy and all, were so comfortable I felt I was in my own bed. The customer service was far and beyond the best thing. I was initially suppose to travel alone so I reserved a king size bed through groupon, but at last moment traveled with a friend. The help at the front desk, representatives and supervisors were so great, they didn't hesitate twice and helped me in getting a double queen bed room. I plan to visit my godson 2 to 3 times a year and I plan to use this Best Western everytime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER MIA Hotel & Suites is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.