We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an AMAZING experience!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #29 of 129 hotels in Miami
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What an AMAZING experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

From the moment I boarded the shuttle from the airport this has been the most perfect experience! When I arrived with such a warm greeting from the front desk staff in their beautiful lobby it was obvious that, this would be a week to remember! The room has a safe, microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator which are secondary to the comfort and beauty of the fabulous accommodations! I would not only recommend this hotel but I will tell EVERYONE what an amazing place this is! Kudos to you Best Western for building such an amazing property and staffing it with even more amazing people!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    345
    350
    109
    42
    34
See reviews for
280
323
56
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Premier for 5 days, the service from the moment we walked in was such a welcoming, professional experience, I believe Jack checked us in, we were able to check in before check in time, which was great, Jack was very nice & pleasant, the hotel was very clean & the deco was really nice, we loved the huge bed, it was super comfortable, very clean & we were glad we had a fridge & micro available, the hotel location was great, close to everything we explored. We received 3 complimentary cards for drinks at the restaurant in the hotel, the service by Miguel & Rafael couldn't have been anymore pleasant, they were both so attentive &, friendly, at our check out, Jessica took care of us, she was super friendly & a very nice smile. All in all we really enjoyed our stay at BWP, we definitely will stay there again on our next visit to Miami....

Room Tip: we stayed on the 4th floor, no noise & very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great location ( only minutes away from downtown Miami ). Very clean and friendly staff. Would highly recommend. Only stayed one night for the Miami Heat playoff game and would return the next time I vist the Miami area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed for one night before leaving on a cruise. Room was very comfortable, had a great sleep in the king sized bed. Staff at check in and check out were very friendly. Shuttle to the Port of Miami was on time and reasonable at $10 per person. Location was not the best, very busy streets and not the safest feeling area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is a referral from a family member, my stay was on April 17th thru the 20th, first I will say that the rooms are really nice, clean and comfy, second the front desk wasn't the best, but they do the job, third and last am going to talk about the restaurant: very fear lay out, bar was ok for a hotel, Service was really good by a good and very enthusiast server, RAFAEL make us laugh and feel welcome, but my greatest pleasure was the food IT WAS THE BEST, just telling you the chef it is way too much of chef for hotel like that. I will just come back to this place as longer he is the executive chef, he came out and talk to us and explain various way of how he made our food, you don't see that anymore. Great asset for this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

GOOD POINTS:

-rooms attractively laid out and well maintained - Good Job HK!
-restaurant staff friendly and professional. Executive Chef Carlos clearly a great asset to the hotel - greeted and checked with all the guests - even served some tables. Great steak and frosted beers.
NOT SO GOOD POINTS:
-front Desk staff do their job AND NOTHING MORE! never asked me how I enjoyed my stay or showed that they were hospitality professionals in their approach.
-shuttle driver not so friendly and drives furhest away from curb at airport - very difficult to flag him down.
-location is NOT within walking distance of anything of interest - no shops, other restaurants - NOTHING!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at! Everyone of the staff was rude. When we asked for someone to help us to our rooms with our bags, the women who checked us in, pointed to the baggage cart and said "you can use that". I had 2 children and my senior mother with me. Another guest who was in the lobby helped us with our bags and to our room. Whenever we had a question about the hotel services or the local area, we were given rude yes or no answers. The staff was not into helping us at all. The only reason we had picked this hotel was of there hotel shuttle to the airport. We had an early morning flight and asked a couple of time if there was a booking sheet or someway we could reserve seats on the airport shuttle. The concierge said that the Shuttle ran from 5am to 12am every half an hour and if we were down in the lobby 15minute before they left, we would get a seat. The next morning we came downstairs 20 minutes before the shuttle was to leave and they said "oh there is too many of you, you will have to take a taxi".
We told them the night before how many there was of us and they never mentioned that 5 was too many,
If you have children, stay far away from this hotel. The staff was not happy we had a 3 and 5 year old and they had no problem frowning and being rude to the kids either.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#33 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER MIA Hotel & Suites is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Amex, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.