We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Best Western we have ever stayed in!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #30 of 130 hotels in Miami
Glendale, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best Best Western we have ever stayed in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We opted to try this hotel for a couple of days following a cruise to explore Miami and South Beach. Very deceiving from the exterior, this hotel is modern and spotless. The front desk staff (day and night shifts) were very accommodating and helpful in recommending places to visit and routes to take, etc. The rooms were large with plenty of amenities and very clean with large flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and security safe! Wonderfully comfortable beds, free internet access and a restaurant/bar on site. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    418
    411
    112
    44
    35
See reviews for
264
314
53
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have to say, this is one of the nicer Best Western's I have ever stayed at. Firstly, the rooms are very modern, spotless and well maintained. Secondly, the hotel has a restaurant and the food is excellent. We were well looked after. I highly recommend the key lime pie!! For the money, you can't find a better place and it really does deserve to be called a "Premier". It is a short ride to the airport and the staff were more than welcoming. I would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

For a first visit to Miami Beach staying here was a mistake. Walking barefoot on the carpet a small shard of glass embed in my husbands foot., we did get it out after soaking it. We ordered dinner in our room. There was no menu for the restaurant, called front desk and no one answered. Someone brought up menu, food was very disappointing. Wine so bad, we tossed it down the sink. Coffee in room is weak and tasted bad. Then in the morning the toilet clogged. Again no one answered the front desk phone. So I had to go to lobby. They offered us breakfast. Which I am not interested in since food was so bad. Also our door sis not close easily. There was a chunk of wood notched out of door, near the lock where it appears someone tried to break in. For $189 a night I am appalled at this experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

first thing you've to notice here: it´s close to the airport. So, if you're looking to a hotel close to Miami Internation, this is a very good option. It's cheap. It's clean. It has very comfortable rooms, nice beds and very good bathroom/shower.

Another thing that helped me to decide for this hotel is because parking here is for FREE. So, if you're with a rented car in Miami, it's a good option. It's very easy to get into the airport, because it's almost at the same street (NW 42nd st) that goes to the airport rental center. There's a gas station right across the hotel too, which it makes easier the whole process to return the car in a situation of early flight. And it's easy to get in the Dolphin Expressway from/to there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our stay was amazing at Best Western!!! Marco Antonio is the man to talk to! Also Vanessa and another one of the girls at the front desk were super helpful with all of needs and questions as this was our first trip to MIAMI! All of them made our trip super accommodating! MOS DEF GOING TO BOOK A TRIP HERE AGAIN!


SINCERELY YOUR FRIENDS FROM EL Paso TEXAS!!! see u 2014

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I read a lot of reviews before making my decision to book with this hotel. DO IT ! The hotels and rooms look just as clean and perfect as they do in person. My boyfriend and I stayed here during my spring break and we had a great stay, great staff and although they did not speak english they were extremely friendly and had patience. I would say to rent a car. We got to the strip in 15-20 mins but I had a chance to site-see on the drives ! BOOK WITH THIS HOTEL ! SO SATISFIED ! only complaints is small parking lot which filled up late night, and rooms are connected by inside doors so its slightly easy to hear next door is ppl are yelling or speaking extremely loud. wifi worked GREAT. Also toilet trees in lobby are over priced but you can walk next door to gas station.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Jessica assisted with check-in and she was fantastic. Room was nice & clean, but the best part of the stay was Jessica's excellent service. She suggested a nearby Cuban restaurant, Latin Cafe, which had excellent food -- had breakfast there the next morning.

Room is modern and clean with nice HD TV. Bathroom was well-stocked with toiletries and high-quality towels.

Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER MIA Hotel & Suites is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Amex, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.