We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near Miami airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near Miami airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Best Western Miami Airport is probably the best of many hotels we have stayed in at Miami Airport before going on a cruise. The rooms are clean and the hotel has been recently renovated. It was quiet considering it was near the airport and was far enough away not to hear aircraft noise.We stayed longer than we originally intended because of minor health problems and everything worked out fine. If you don't have a hire car the hotel is right on a good bus route which goes to Bayside and downtown Miami. There is a Publix supermarket within a 10 minute walk and outside the Publix store is a free shuttle to Coral Gables. Restaurants are somewhat limited, but there is an IHOP and Burger King very nearby. The hotel has a full service restaurant which we did not use but the prices and selection seemed good. The hotel had a free shuttle to the airport, as you would expect and also offered a shuttle to Miami cruise port at $10 each. Overall this was a good experience and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms had good soundproofing so we did not see any advantage in locations as all seemed the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    410
    126
    46
    36
See reviews for
323
358
69
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I wanted to thank Jessica at the front desk for a wonderful stay!

We had booked a one night stay prior to a short cruise, and she was able to check us in early which saved us from a few hours of lugging our bags around. She was helpful with dining suggestions, and was very friendly!

The pictures are a true representation, the bed is very comfortable, our room was very quiet, clean, and I enjoyed the in-room coffee in the morning. The location is convenient to the airport.

We didn't use the pool or have breakfast at the hotel, but we did get an extrememly restful sleep! Check in and check out were both a breeze...we would stay here again.

**I was able to book this room on a point program so I'm not sure what the nightly rate is, and how it relates to value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was net and tidy although expensive. It uses under sheets that are plasticised - while clean, these are hot, noisy and causes bed sheets to slip everywhere. Other than that, the room is comfortable and clean. Morning wake-up call didn't happen (the clock radio saved the situation though) - manager said he'd look into it. Check-in was chaotic with one person handling 4.things at the same time - which she did well - surprisingly. But the hotel WiFi was outstanding - very fast throughout the evening - and good enough for clear Skype calls. It's worth staying here just for the WiFi but not the location.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

First mistake was waiting too long to book a room! If hotel is "nice" we don't mind a higher price tag. However, the hotel picture is deceptive! Not at ALL real life! Next to deserted trashy field, surrounded by a run down neighborhood and Unsafe area we felt. Reviews from other hotels in area were concerned with auto break-ins and so we made sure we took everything inside. Uncertain winter weather forced us to fly in 2 days ahead of scheduled cruise out of Miami. Not familiar with area at all. Thinking breakfast was included (my mistake, it is NOT) a few of us ate in hotel and were surprised at the outrageous bill for just two "light" breakfasts to the tune of $32! Juice, egg, muffin! My children pointed out the frightening Beak-in attempts to MOST of the surrounding room doors next to the deadbolts including our room! Needless to say we didn't sleep well! We paid $500 for two miserable nights "worrying". In fairness, the room was nice enough, oddly. The staff unprofessional overall, and a little too "colorful" in language with other staff members in presence of guests. When requesting extra towels, we were put off and my husband finally made his way to retrieve them after waiting for quite some time. The parking lot was dismal, and so we made sure to park right in front of entrance (near construction mess which blocks view for safety) and emptied car! Crowne Plaza was down the street along with Marriott. What a difference a few blocks makes! We would NOT recommend staying here at all. Safety factor...

Room Tip: I cannot in conscience recommend this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkesville, Kentucky, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

i booked this room online because we wanted to leave my car there while we were on a cruise and they said when we called them that this package had to be booked online. so i got online and click on the package that let you leave your car there and give you a shuttle ride to the port. but when we got there they told us that we had to call them to get this package and i try to tell her we had called and tryed to book it and they wouldn't let us so they charge me $40.00 more dollars before we could get the package. so know what your getting and how much it cost.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We spent one night here before our cruise. Hotel was relatively new and well kept. We arrived early but were allowed early check in. Rooms were quiet, clean and attractive. Staff was friendly and helpful with our questions about the area and shopping. We used our Aeroplan points and we would not hesitate to stay here again. The only negative we encountered was our shuttle to the cruise ship. There were about 10 of us going to the Carnival Liberty. He dropped us off at another cruise ship and told us we could walk from there. We did not feel right about this and asked a port attendant if we could walk to our ship from here. He said it would be a very long walk with all our luggage and that the driver was “just being lazy”. The port attendant made him put all our luggage back on the shuttle and take us to the correct ship. Later that day on our cruise, we meet other guests of this hotel that had the same experience as we did. The hotel was great, but they should not be using this driver to represent this establishment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We should have known we were in for a treat when check in took 30 minutes before we were helped. There was one person ahead of us and the clerk spent a half hour engaged in conversation. The night manager was on the other computer and never even acknowledged our standing there. Another lady came up to check in and after waiting finally became disgusted and left.
The room was ok. Nothing special but clean. We didn't really care since we were there for 1night and were flying out in am. We were given a handicapped room. A shower in the morning soaked the entire floor so I was afraid to blow dry my hair.
There was a sign on the front desk about a complimentary breakfast in the dining area. This breakfast had some cold eggs, burnt sausage, melon and cold cereal. There was juice and packaged muffins. After eating cereal the waitress asked our room number. She came back with a thirty dollar bill for breakfast and informed us that breakfast was not included in our room. I was appalled and asked the front desk. They stated that in order to get complimentary breakfast it had to be booked with room. Beware $30 for 2bowls of cereal and coffee is ridiculous. The desk clerk just shrugged her shoulder when I told her the sign was misleading. Evidently gouging for breakfast is a way to make up for their room sale.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER MIA Hotel & Suites is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Otel, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.