We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Miami at it's best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Goshen, New York
1 review
“Old Miami at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you are on your way to Miami and you are looking for a great deal on a great little hotel with excellent service, a phenomenal staff and a great little restaurant (Carlos the chief is a master) then you want to check this place out!!! Free parking. Free Wi-Fi excellent accomodations. Can't miss.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    357
    113
    42
    34
See reviews for
289
326
56
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I won't be able to comment on the convenience of the location for seeing the sights in Miami, as I was placed here due to a missed connection. However, if you're considering this as an overnight, I was very pleasantly surprised. There is a shuttle that takes you to and from the airport. And the bed was honestly one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. When I commented to the front desk about the bed, they said that many of their clients have the same comment. It was a perfect way to get over our jet lag before returning home. The room was large, as was the bathroom. The restaurant had very few servers in the evening, but the food was fine. The breakfast was a little sparce, though.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We arrived at the hotel a little earlier than normal check in time. The Representative, Ingrid, could see that we were from out of town and she checked us into a room as soon as possible. Her demeanor was very kind, yet professional and one in which customer consideration was very visible.

She had quite a bit of guest awaiting various needs, yet she patiently took care of everyone, timely and with a great disposition ans a sincere smile. She started our two-night stay out with a bang!! Please reward her great efforts as she steps up to make each customers stay a pleasant experience.

Thank you Ingrid.

Sincerely,

Ms.Southern

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Me and my friends stayed here for 5 days. Our flight got delayed and we ended up in the hotel at 1:00am instead of 10:00pm. The staff were pretty nice and got us in the room quickly. Didn't really have a chance to use the pool, but it seemed ok. The location of this hotel is really nice and cleanliness is good. Would definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

When I arrived at 3:55 pm to check in, I was told that check-in only starts at 4, and there were no room available yet. When I showed the clerk my reservation confirmation email and the engraved sign (with the hotel's logo and name on it) on the counter right next to her that both said check-in is at 3, she simply said "Oh. Those must be wrong. It's at 4. You have to wait." Not off to a great start...

Later on I wanted to order room service. The guest directory book in the room indicated that room service is available but there was no menu, so I called the restaurant to ask what was available. The person who answered the phone said that they don't have a room service menu and that he was unable to give me options over the phone. He said that I should come downstairs (to the restaurant) to place an order, and then someone would carry it up. Sorry, but the whole point of room service is that I don't want to leave my room!

Next day I wanted to have dry cleaning done. Again, the guest directory says that dry cleaning is available, including rush service. Again there is no pricing information anywhere in the room. When I asked at the front desk, they said that they don't have any prices, and to check the information sheet in the room. The information sheet that I just told them isn't there.

The hotel itself is nice (my room was nice and spacious, good lighting, comfortable bed, decent wifi connection, nice flat screen TV), but the staff sure didn't make the experience that great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our room was extremely comfortable and well priced with linens and pillows that were soft and fluffy. We booked through Expedia and so were quite pleased with the accommodations. Breakfast buffet was fairly extensive but cost $15.00 each before taxes! I have had equal buffet breakfasts at the average Choice, Marriott, Ramada, Hampton, Super 8, or Wyndham hotels, for the price of the room. My guess is, that is the drawback of booking through a cut-rate/ last minute venue, but at over $125./night you'd think that they could throw in the Brekkie buffet. We went across the street to Burger King the second morning and ate for $10. for BOTH of us. There also was an IHOP a few blocks up the street, which my guess is would have come in between the Hotel breakfast and BK, but my husband doesn't care for them overly much.

Room Tip: We were in a 'suite' which had a sofa and extra hard surfaces to keep suitcases and extra ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#33 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER MIA Hotel & Suites is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.