We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel near airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #31 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Best hotel near airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

If you need a hotel near the airport, new, convenient, clean, not expensive, Best western premier is a safe choice!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    440
    136
    47
    41
See reviews for
347
383
73
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cayenne, French Guiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

The first hours I spent at the Best Western where great: nice room and friendly checking.
My room however was next to the lift and had no view.
Throughout the night I could hear people talking down the hallway and people upstairs walking and was seemed like dropping bags on the floor.
I went down the next day with my 3 year old in my arm, trying to get some breakfast but the small area was packed-some people had to eat standing up! I did not get any help from the three employees who were going back and forth to the kitchen-only saw their backs. After a good 5 mn standing holding my kid and my plate there was a seat left. The food was nothing special and My table was littered with the breakfast of the previous guests, as well as the surrounding tables. It was quite an unpleasant way to recover from jetlag and head back again to the airport.
Noisy airport + crowded breakfast area: I won't be back and found better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

The staff was very friendly and always willing to assist us in finding our way around. The food was excellent , breakfast was a great experience with a wide variety of choices. The location is great and the airport shuttle was prompt and the drivers very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

For 1 night , choosen for being NEW and close to the airport , but even though it seemed to be less than 10 minutes away from the airport - we had to wait more than 30 min for the complimentary shuttle even though we called the hotel as soon as we were at departure area . On check-in we had hoped to try out their restaurant but it was closing at 10pm . Luckily Burger King was opposite ! The room was NEW ! The complimentary breakfast was GOOD, starts 6am , better than most other BW hotels / hotels . The shuttle to the MIA was fine from 7am.
On the return layover : we decided to take a taxi because we got the answer machine on the phone , when we where at the departure area - so we had to return to the baggage level to get a taxi . Again BURGER KING rules till midnight ! Breakfast was GOOD and the shuttle was fine !

Room Tip: Book early and once a week check for specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Stayed at the Best Western before travelling to Naples.Great facilities and felt very safe.On site car park.Small pool to relax and have a drink after long journey with waiter service.Ate in the restaurant at night which was fine.The breakfast was welcoming after a good nights sleep but I would recommend you get there early as it's a small area.Reception very helpful and efficient.Would definately recommend as somewhere to put your head for the night before exploring Florida.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

It is a nice hotel if your are planing on staying near the airport. Rooms are new and spacious and so is the bathroom. The neigborhood is not very nice but is very close to the airport. The one thing that was very disapointing was the breakfast. Hours are from 6-9AM and by 8:15 its so crowded that we had to eat while standing up. Front desk personel were very helpfull and there is a shuttle that can take you to the airport every half hour free of charge.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

I booked this hotel because of the good reviews on tripadvisor. I was not disappointed; nice clean rooms, good shuttle service from the airport and a day later to the rental car facility near the airport and last but not least the nice breakfast buffet service which is included in the price. Furthermore there is even a swimming pool although not for a long stay as it is just along very busy roads.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER MIA Hotel & Suites is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.