We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Marquis Miami to your Saves list
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
“Great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel had great atmosphere, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. We really enjoyed our weekeng stay. The roof swimming pool was terrific. This hotel is very beautiful and I recommend visit to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    161
    35
    13
    12
See reviews for
174
252
46
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the JW Marriott Marquis Miami on December 5, 2014 before leaving on a cruise. Everything about this hotel is magnificent. From the 50" tv in the main room, the tv set into the bathroom mirror, the over-sized tub with separate shower, the ultra comfortable bed, the large desk and great room service, this hotel exceeded every expectation. The service was friendly and personal.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Intercontinental hotel had overbooked and sent us to stay at Marriot Marquis. I guess there is no reason to be sorry about that. We had a nice view towards the pier where our cruiseship was waiting next day.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

What a shame that such a beautiful hotel is so soulless and suffers from such snooty "service". I hope I didn't disturb the group of valets chatting when I arrived? I felt like I had. The reception welcome wasn't much better and despite there being nobody in line it took time to get attention!

The room itself on 32nd floor was great. Very spacious, comfortable beds, a premium illy coffee machine and a great view. Nice luxurious bathroom as well, complete with tv. A nice touch.

The club lounge offering was one of the poorest I've found in a hotel of this class. No complimentary alcohol in the evening, even for an hour or two but instead an overpriced honour bar? No wonder it was empty. It served delicious pastries at breakfast and freshly squeezed juice and a small selection of cooked items. All good quality. However I found staff once again to be unfriendly and unhelpful. My table didn't have cutlery at breakfast and after tracking a member of staff down he said he'd bring some over. Wait, wait, wait. Scrambled eggs cold by this time I found someone else who got me some. If you can't be bothered to reset the tables, at least leave cutlery out!

On the last day my keycard stopped working and so we couldn't access the club lounge. It took a while to get a lift to the ground floor as they were activated by your room key. I appreciate security is important but it seemed to be very difficult for reception to re activate without me having photo I.d. Since I'd just stepped out for breakfast, I wasn't carrying it and quite obviously couldn't gain access to my room to get it without a functioning room key!!!! Problem eventually solved - in time for me to have missed breakfast in the club lounge! I had to pay for breakfast in the cafe!

Overall a poor experience in surroundings that should have been wonderful. If I'd been asked on checkout if I'd enjoyed my stay I might have said but it seems you don't care about your guests all that much.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had an amazing view from our corner room. The bellman who helped with our luggage suggested a place for dinner with a number of restaurant selections just a short walk away from the hotel, very helpful for someone new to the area. Our view from the conceierge lounge was also amazing. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The JW Marriott Marquis in downtown Miami is everything that a downtown 4-star hotel should aspire to be. I spent one evening in the hotel before departing on a cruise. Arriving from the airport, I was able to breeze through the check-in process. As a Marriott Gold level member, I was upgraded to a modern and spacious 1 bedroom suite. The bathroom was bigger than many hotel rooms that I have stayed in. There was a spacious shower, a deep tub and a design fit for Architectural Digest. The bed was comfortable, I slept like a baby.

The staff is fantastic. I went downstairs for breakfast and was kindly informed by the hostess that my gold status entitled me to a free breakfast in the upstairs lounge. Free works for me. Even better, I spotted my cruise ship from the lounge. Took advantage of the DB Moderne for a dinner. The restaurant was uncrowded, beautiful scenery and tasty food. The DB Burger lives up to the legend.

The hotel seems to handle a lot of pre-cruise guests. The crowd in the lobby at check out time might look daunting, but I collected the bags without hassle and a taxi was waiting to whisk me off to the port. I'd highly recommend that you consider the JW Marriott Marquis when your travel plans take you to downtown Miami.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Town
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel! Fantastic staff. Beautiful rooms with great beds.

We had a problem with a bag not being removed from a cab. It had our passports, etc in it. If I had to be critical of this hotel at all, Is that they hire their Unloading staff from an outside source, something like Park one. They are not very interested in their jobs, but like to leer at the women. That is why they didn't get all of the luggage.
Regular bell staff is great, but they do not unload the cabs and cars.

Other than that, see first line!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Marquis Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.