We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Marquis Miami to your Saves list
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Moscow, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Luxury hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This one night stay was part of a cruise package. This hotel is true luxury! Our room was extremely large and comfortable. The bed was VERY comfortable. The bathroom was totally awesome!!! We really liked the large shower with two shower heads. Even though the staff were very busy they were always ready to help with any questions or needs we had. They were all very courteous. The bay view from our room on the 23rd floor was awesome.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    154
    34
    12
    12
See reviews for
164
247
44
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From valet to the room attendant... The service was absolutely wonderful even with the property being sold out and having a wedding and convention held on the property. The bathroom television and garden tub was a nice feature. Even though my room was not ready at 4:30, I was able to switch room types without a problem. The only thing I would recommend would be HD channels. With such a large television (60in?), it almost seemed like a waste, but it could have been the channel I was viewing, but that definitely won't stop me from returning. Thank you for a great stay!

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked a stay at the Marriott Marquis Miami as a pre-cruise hotel. Our flight arrived in Miami very early in the morning and I knew that hotel check-in was officially not until about 4PM. We wanted to drop off our luggage and make the best of our day in Miami, so we headed to the hotel at the absurdly early hour of about 10AM.

The hotel staff could not have been nicer about it. I told them I knew we were way too early to actually check in - but they handled this so well! They had us sign in pending the room being cleaned and ready, but we were able to enjoy a little break on their upper floors where they have a full-sized basketball court, billiards, fun virtual bowling, a terrific swimming pool, and more. Great views from up there also.

Our room included passes for free admission to the Perez Art Museum and they also gave those to us so we could enjoy the Museum for the day.

They used our cell phone number to text us when our room was available for occupancy. The beds were extremely comfortable. There was an illy expresso coffee machine in our room for our use - delicious. The staff could not have been nicer to us.

The bathroom had a TV behind the mirror, so you could use the soaking tub while watching whatever your heart desired.

There are a couple of dining options on-site. I sill review a few we tried. It was a bit disappointing that Marriott has not set up a space within the hotel for dining that has some of their fantastic views. A good room service option also exists.

We had a wonderful hotel stay. It is a $24 taxi ride from the airport and is a short taxi ride to the Port of Miami

Room Tip: Both city and bay or river views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Ditton, Surrey.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My second time staying here and I found it to be very good and I enjoyed my stay. Staff were particularly helpful, especially Kimberley on the 2nd floor who assisted a colleague and myself.

Room very nice and spacious. Excellent hotel for business purposes and I am sure for personal use to.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel just keeps shining! Although it was raining during our arrival "Pre-Cruising" it didnt take away the beauty and the magnificence of the staff and what they do here. We arrived early around 12pm and immediately were able to check in, we even got an upgraded room on the 30th floor the view was just AMAZING! the restaurant staff is WORLD CLASS and so is their service. I have found my "PRE-CRUISE" hotel! It really shines in class and service.

Room Tip: The 30th floor was amazing! the view was breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The JW Marriott Marquis lived up to our high expectations for a special weekend stay. Our room was a bayview suite on the 33rd floor. Living room, bedroom, office and a huge, luxe master bathroom and a second 1/2 bathroom. Everything was in perfect condition and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The room was also very quiet. The views were amazing as well.

We enjoyed room service lunch the first day and breakfast the next, which was fairly priced for the location. Everything was served hot and tasted good. We attended a gala on property in the evening, which was lovely, but we did not have the opportunity to try any of the restaurants within the hotel.

The entire staff was courteous and professional. The valet wait time is long at 30 minutes, but we were notified in advance to plan for that, so no issues.

This would a great place to stay if you are attending events in downtown Miami or for business travelers. The beach is 15 minutes away and the best way to get there would be a taxi.

Room Tip: Ours was on the southwest corner, very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hote. I have stayed here a few times and never been disappointed. Room is always well appointed will a nice view. Pool is a pain to get to, but nice once you're there. The most comfortable sheets I have ever slept on.

Room Tip: Bay View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Marquis Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.