We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Marquis Miami to your Saves list
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A very good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel and had a very good experience. Had a very nice room on the 35th floor with a great view of the pool and river. The bed was luxurious and the bathroom was very nice indeed. It was disappointing that there was no free water or coffee in the room and it felt that all extras were very expensive. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the coffee shop did lovely pastries and coffee in the morning. The valet parking is extortionate at $38 and it takes them a long time to get the car. However, overall a good place to stay in Miami.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    199
    43
    17
    13
See reviews for
214
310
53
307
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cyprus
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Me and my husband were on Honeymoon we've stayed at the Hotel from the 16-19th of July! Everything was amazing!! Friendly staff happy to help you at any time! Valentina on the Front Desk was really friendly and warm with us, first good impression! We had a beautiful room on the 22ndfloor (2215) overlooking the bayside, the view was amazing and the room excellent, clean and really big! Our porter helped us with the luggage was very friendly too he was happy to give us information for the hotel and the area! You must visit the pool on the 19th floor but the BIG must is the Bistro Restaurant in the hotel! We absolutely recommend it! The service was amazing and the food delicious! We really enjoyed our stay Miami is beautiful and we wish to visit Miami again and of course JW Marriott Marquis !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We needed a place to stay the night before we left on a cruise the next morning after researching the area we picked the Marquis. It's a beautiful resort, very nice, very new. The subtle touches all around the hotel leave such a warm feeling. The beds were very comfortable with a ton of pillows to choose from. we had a rollaway bed for one of our daughters and was thoroughly impressed with it. Typically you get some flimsy medal bed but this was a complete twin size bed, with an excellent mattress and blankets. It even had a headrest. Again the accommodation were most excellent. The only downside was the assistance out front the doors was seriously lacking. we planned to be to the port by 11 and since it's a 5-8 minutes ride we went down at 10:15 to be safe. we arrived down and immediately requested a minivan. We have three young children with car seats, a stroller and luggage for 5 for 9 days so we couldn't fit in a regular taxi. After waiting outside in the heat for 20 minutes we asked again when we could expect it and it became very obvious they never called for one. We had to ask three more times and 20 minutes later they flagged one down off the road. Not horrible just not ideal. I should note that we had a wonderful Bell Hop help us into our room, he was so funny and helpful we all enjoyed his sense of humor. We also had the concierge level which provided a nice breakfast in the morning. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The service was top notch and I must agree with a previous post regarding the outstanding attention from Valentin (Front Desk) and a special housekeeper, although everyone I was in contact with was very friendly and accommodating. They all helped to make my stay an enjoyable one, I will go back in a heartbeat..

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and views of Biscayne Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel. It had wonderful service and the rooms were very clean. The restaurant Il Gabiano (one of the nicest restaurants in Miami) is only a 5 min walk from the hotel. Very spacious rooms with an excellent view of the skyscrapers and ocean, beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel didn't get it's rating by buying them for sure. This is the best Marriott I have been to in the world. The service is phenomenal. Located in just about the best location ever and don't get me started about the room you would never want to leave. It's a must.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The JW Marriott is very well located for business and entertainment. It is right in the middle of the financial area of Brickell, not far from the airport, Miami Beach (South Beach),and a lot of dining and drinking places within walking distance. OF course, being a Marriott, the hotel is immaculate & the service is top notch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. Definitely a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#3 Business Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Marquis Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.