We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Marquis Miami to your Saves list
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #2 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel is as expected for a property in this class, clean, comfortable, and professional. The rooms were spotless and service was first class. The concierge was extremely helpful in recommending dining options, and on the occasion that we wanted something casual appropriate recommendations were provided, which is not always the case at some upscale hotels. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    172
    39
    15
    13
See reviews for
186
261
48
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay here. The room was amazing. We actually were booked in for a city-view room, but when we requested a bay view room, the staff were really helpful and gave us the room without any extra cost. Ricardo was very helpful and so was the concierge, Jermaine , who gave us lots of info about how to go about seeing Miami.
My son enjoyed the pool and it was amazing to see the bay at 6 am! The view from the room was so beautiful.
The only reason I wouldn't give 5 stars was that on the last day, we noticed that our car that was being valet parked by the hotel staff/valet staff at the hotel every night, was nearly dry of gas. We were sure that we had more gas in the car when we gave it in for parking, but the following morning, we had just enough to reach the airport, which was fortunate.

For a hotel of such high repute, this was disappointing.
However, I wouldn't fault my stay at all, and would highly recommend the hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for bay view rooms, fantastic views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hotel was perfect, rooms were spotless, little issue with the booking however this was quickly rectified and a complementary suite upgrade was given. Ricardo was very helpful in assisting us to the room and giving us some great tips for activities/dining places near. Javier at the front desk was awesome too. Very polite and friendly. Soon to book again for August, already looking forward to seeing the team at the Marquis!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in early April and found it absolutely flawless. Javier on the front desk was polite, courteous and really friendly. When we saw him around the hotel he would always ask how we were and what our plans were for the day, just a really friendly gentleman. Then there was Ricardo who was just a great concierge. He gave us great information about where to go and what restaurants he'd recommend to us, as well as being a really friendly guy. The rooms are also excellent, tv's in the mirror in the bathroom and 2 60 inch tv's in the suite. Rooms were clean and brilliant all round. Hopefully I'll be back in August and see Ricardo, Javier and the rest of the great team at the Marriott Marquis in Miami.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here for one night before hooking up with friends on the "other coast" of Florida. From the check-in to the check-out, the service here was professional, courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed when we needed it - the concierge, the valet, the bellman, room service, etc. Our room was beautiful and spacious and squeaky clean - there were no cons to staying here. Hope to get back there sometime! Wonderful property!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is one of the best small town hotels I have ever stayed at. Often, when you have to spend the night in a small town, it can be a dingy and dirty experience; this is quite the opposite! The hotel is VERY clean, rooms are comfortably furnished, staff are sooo friendly, and the prices are very reasonable as well

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Mass
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our two night stay at the JW Marriott was a comfortable and restful stay. This hotel was a little out of our usual choice of hotels. We felt a little out of place in this upscale hotel, however, never did the staff make us feel this way--it is just a personal notion that we would not fit into the scene. The staff was kind, helpful, attentive--a superb experience that we hope to have the opportunity to experience again in the future. The rooms are spacious and clean. The floors are quiet and peaceful. The view out our window was spectacular. The hotel is in the business/financial area of Miami, however, we enjoyed walking in the area and it is within walking distance of the Bayfront Mall and the AA arena. Although it is all Valet parking, we were able to call for our rental car at anytime, as many times as needed with prompt and respectful service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Marquis Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.