We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms with great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Marquis Miami to your Saves list
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great rooms with great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in early April and found it absolutely flawless. Javier on the front desk was polite, courteous and really friendly. When we saw him around the hotel he would always ask how we were and what our plans were for the day, just a really friendly gentleman. Then there was Ricardo who was just a great concierge. He gave us great information about where to go and what restaurants he'd recommend to us, as well as being a really friendly guy. The rooms are also excellent, tv's in the mirror in the bathroom and 2 60 inch tv's in the suite. Rooms were clean and brilliant all round. Hopefully I'll be back in August and see Ricardo, Javier and the rest of the great team at the Marriott Marquis in Miami.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    161
    35
    13
    12
See reviews for
173
252
46
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here for one night before hooking up with friends on the "other coast" of Florida. From the check-in to the check-out, the service here was professional, courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed when we needed it - the concierge, the valet, the bellman, room service, etc. Our room was beautiful and spacious and squeaky clean - there were no cons to staying here. Hope to get back there sometime! Wonderful property!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is one of the best small town hotels I have ever stayed at. Often, when you have to spend the night in a small town, it can be a dingy and dirty experience; this is quite the opposite! The hotel is VERY clean, rooms are comfortably furnished, staff are sooo friendly, and the prices are very reasonable as well

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Mass
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our two night stay at the JW Marriott was a comfortable and restful stay. This hotel was a little out of our usual choice of hotels. We felt a little out of place in this upscale hotel, however, never did the staff make us feel this way--it is just a personal notion that we would not fit into the scene. The staff was kind, helpful, attentive--a superb experience that we hope to have the opportunity to experience again in the future. The rooms are spacious and clean. The floors are quiet and peaceful. The view out our window was spectacular. The hotel is in the business/financial area of Miami, however, we enjoyed walking in the area and it is within walking distance of the Bayfront Mall and the AA arena. Although it is all Valet parking, we were able to call for our rental car at anytime, as many times as needed with prompt and respectful service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a quick getaway with a friend and the entire experience at the hotel was great! The service was friendly and excellent (notably: Andres the concierge, Getsner (sp?) at the valet/front, and Hansel and another gentleman whose name we didn't catch at the pool. The hotel room was huge and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was never crowded and made for such a peaceful and relaxing experience. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton, nj
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed for over one week in March. Every part of the experience was great. I would particularly like to thank the front desk staff and Bogdan, the rooms manager. Everyone we interacted with was courteous, respectful and helpful.

The rooms are new, modern and spacious. We should know- we had 5 different ones! They are as nice as any at the highest end hotels in the area such as the Mandarin and Four Seasons. The location is great, within walking distance of many fine restaurants and minutes from all Miami and Miami Beach have to offer. Given how much it costs to stay in a nice place in the Miami area now, I found the pricing of the rooms extremely reasonable.

The gym was extremely nice with lots of equipment. Nothing beats new and clean, with great bay view also.

Other reviews point to the lack of ceiling lights. That is correct - they could have done a better job with that, but I asked for an extra lamp and had one within minutes. You could always find something to nitpick, but what was so great about the hotel was how nice everyone was in trying to solve whatever issue you might have.

This is in downtown Miami. They have a pool, but it is not the same feel since it is on the 20th floor, and there is no beach, like you would get in South Beach or other resorts. It definitely has a city feel. But if that is what you are seeking, I cannot imagine a better place to stay. I miss it already.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I staryed at this hotel the last week of January, 2014 on a mixed business and pleasure trip for one night. The room was booked and paid for through an internet discounter that was not affiliated with the Marriott chain. The room usually has a rack rate of about $450.00 per night. I paid $175.00 +/- for one evening. I arrived at about 10:00 P.M. and found that check-in was a breeze. Staff very helpful. Room on an upper level. The room was very clean and was tastefully furnished. Large and clean bathroom. Had room service the following morning which was prompt. The food was good and trhe meal was hot as it should be. This hotel is near the American Airlines Arena and other attractions in downtown Miami. Marriott Hotels usually do a good job and this place lives up to its' standards.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Marquis Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.