We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Marquis Miami to your Saves list
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Atlanta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Of course I had read all the great reviews for this hotel on Trip Advisor, so my expectations were very high. They were all met or exceeded. It is truly a beautiful hotel with an outstanding staff. The room was spacious and the bathroom was roomy and nice.

When you first arrive at the hotel, you are impressed by the line of bellman waiting to assist arriving guests, so there is no wait for help with your luggage. Once inside you are taken to the front desk and that is where we had one of the most pleasant hotel experiences we have ever had.

Bogdan Moisa, Asst. Rooms Division Manager, assisted us at the front desk. He was so personable and found us a lovely room with a nice view. Then when we asked him about a local restaurant we had heard about, he assured us it was a good choice. He even called and made reservations for us at the restaurant and then escorted us out to the taxi area and gave the taxi driver instructions on where to take us. Mr. Moisa treated us so well we felt like "VIPs." It was a very pleasant experience.

This is my hotel of choice when staying in the Miami area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    161
    35
    13
    12
See reviews for
174
252
46
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ladera Ranch, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I like the contemporary design of this hotel, sophistication and the nice view of Biscayne Boulevard from the top floor apartments. The bathroom is ruge and sophisticated, has a recessed screen tv in the mirror.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked through Expedia and requested 2 queens beds since we had both of our children traveling with us. The room type wasn't guaranteed and when we checked in were told that all was available was a king which we were fine with. They offered to upgrade us anyway so gave us a suite on the 32nd floor. It was huge and everything was very clean and beautiful. The staff was amazingly friendly and went out of their way to be hospitable. The fitness room was also really big and had nice equipment. We looked in at the bowling alley but thought $25/hour was a little pricey so we skipped it. It's a great location and within walking distance of restaurants, parks, etc. The only thing I wasn't super impressed with was the pool. It was nice and warm but there wasn't anything that really set it apart from any other pool. No staff or beverage service or anything like that. The kids had an ok time in it, but I think it was more geared towards business people looking to a swim a few laps or relax in the hot tub.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel is amazing. There is not much to do around the hotel since it is in downtown but everything is a cab ride away. The rooms are gorgeous and very spacious. The pool area was nice. Not too big but perfect just to sit and enjoy a margarita by the pool.

Room Tip: We stayed on the marina side and it was a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great rooms in the JW Tradition. Nice pool area, although spa is tiny. Other amenities very nice (gym, concierge lounge, etc.). Housekeeping a bit weak as getting it done before supper one day took 2 requests, getting the correct number towels was always a challenge. The day we flew out they missed our wake up call....! A cardinal sin in this travelers book!

Room Tip: Ask for a water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful - rooms are and luxurious, lobby is fancy, food is good. The sauna is nice and there are many extra amenities. However, this hotel disappointed me in many ways. Though there are many extras, such as bowling, golf, and billboards, these are all very expensive and I didn't see anyone use them during my stay. It would be much nicer of the hotel included these amenities. I was mainly disappointed by the pool. Unlike the website shows, it is not an infinity pool. But that is a small detail. My main complaint about the pool is that they do not even provide water by the pool, which is something they should do being a 4.5 star hotel. Additionally, they ran out of towels and it took an hour to get more. Though it is nice, the pool is lacking and it feels very businessy, there is barely anything to do in downtown Miami for vacationers.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlaardingen, netherlands
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Well what's to say about this top class hotel. They do go all the way to make your stay the best as possible. Valet was mandatory and friendly expect a 15 minute wait after calling for your car.

We had a room on the 41st floor in the room a large work desk with a computer. A full size bath and thick carpets, all very clean. There's a paid automatic mini bar with two free bottles of water next to it.

For our one year old they provided a crib and bathing care items in the crib.

Only thing missing were some extra towels for him. They only provided two in the room, all other hotels during our vacation provided 4.

I know that extra towels were just a call away but we decided to improvise.

No complaints whatsoever a great hotel in Downtown Miami.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Marquis Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.