We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sophistication, design and the view of Biscayne Boulevard.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Marquis Miami to your Saves list
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“sophistication, design and the view of Biscayne Boulevard.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I like the contemporary design of this hotel, sophistication and the nice view of Biscayne Boulevard from the top floor apartments. The bathroom is ruge and sophisticated, has a recessed screen tv in the mirror.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    220
    49
    18
    14
See reviews for
232
329
55
327
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked through Expedia and requested 2 queens beds since we had both of our children traveling with us. The room type wasn't guaranteed and when we checked in were told that all was available was a king which we were fine with. They offered to upgrade us anyway so gave us a suite on the 32nd floor. It was huge and everything was very clean and beautiful. The staff was amazingly friendly and went out of their way to be hospitable. The fitness room was also really big and had nice equipment. We looked in at the bowling alley but thought $25/hour was a little pricey so we skipped it. It's a great location and within walking distance of restaurants, parks, etc. The only thing I wasn't super impressed with was the pool. It was nice and warm but there wasn't anything that really set it apart from any other pool. No staff or beverage service or anything like that. The kids had an ok time in it, but I think it was more geared towards business people looking to a swim a few laps or relax in the hot tub.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel is amazing. There is not much to do around the hotel since it is in downtown but everything is a cab ride away. The rooms are gorgeous and very spacious. The pool area was nice. Not too big but perfect just to sit and enjoy a margarita by the pool.

Room Tip: We stayed on the marina side and it was a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
195 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great rooms in the JW Tradition. Nice pool area, although spa is tiny. Other amenities very nice (gym, concierge lounge, etc.). Housekeeping a bit weak as getting it done before supper one day took 2 requests, getting the correct number towels was always a challenge. The day we flew out they missed our wake up call....! A cardinal sin in this travelers book!

Room Tip: Ask for a water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel is beautiful - rooms are and luxurious, lobby is fancy, food is good. The sauna is nice and there are many extra amenities. However, this hotel disappointed me in many ways. Though there are many extras, such as bowling, golf, and billboards, these are all very expensive and I didn't see anyone use them during my stay. It would be much nicer of the hotel included these amenities. I was mainly disappointed by the pool. Unlike the website shows, it is not an infinity pool. But that is a small detail. My main complaint about the pool is that they do not even provide water by the pool, which is something they should do being a 4.5 star hotel. Additionally, they ran out of towels and it took an hour to get more. Though it is nice, the pool is lacking and it feels very businessy, there is barely anything to do in downtown Miami for vacationers.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlaardingen, netherlands
Level Contributor
102 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Well what's to say about this top class hotel. They do go all the way to make your stay the best as possible. Valet was mandatory and friendly expect a 15 minute wait after calling for your car.

We had a room on the 41st floor in the room a large work desk with a computer. A full size bath and thick carpets, all very clean. There's a paid automatic mini bar with two free bottles of water next to it.

For our one year old they provided a crib and bathing care items in the crib.

Only thing missing were some extra towels for him. They only provided two in the room, all other hotels during our vacation provided 4.

I know that extra towels were just a call away but we decided to improvise.

No complaints whatsoever a great hotel in Downtown Miami.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I bought my parents a spa treatment for an hour for Christmas to get away & I am truly impressed but pleased with how the service was & how well everything was in order. I spoke to the manager Eileen Marti & she promised my family a perfect stay and it was nothing less. Thank you for making the holidays for my parents one to remember , not the last time they will be coming back

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#2 of 113 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Marquis Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.