We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite expensive but very good...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Marquis Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% off + More
Ranked #2 of 130 hotels in Miami
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Quite expensive but very good...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very good location if downtown Miami is your choice...
Efficient, friendly and helpful staff…
Clean and comfortable room…
Breakfast (US$35,00) at restaurant… very good…
Free wireless internet… ok most of the time
Room Service good and fast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    548
    126
    27
    10
    8
See reviews for
130
206
39
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in November and very happy with the choice. Some of the friendliest and most helpful staff I came across in a hotel. Comfortable and clean rooms with magnificent view of Miami. Free internet (but tends to be slower on upper floors).Tried the DB restaurant and enjoyed it immensely. Excellent food and good service. Only area that might need improvement is breakfast, Staff there are as friendly and helpful as elsewhere in the hotel and go their way to please. However, spread is rather limited and a la carte orders on the small side. One toaster only for bread slices (only type available!) makes for some queues.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Came to Miami for a few days with my wife who was having a work conference in this hotel. We also brought our 14 month old baby.
The hotel was everything you would imagine it to be!! Great beds, very clean, room service (breakfast) was very good and fast! The gym is 1st class. Never got to use the pool or spa but looked very nice.
Being in a hotel with a 14 month old can be quite the adventure. I can not say enough good things about the staff and how accommodating they were. Every person we came in contact with that worked there was willing to do anything to make the stay as easy as possible with the baby!
We would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone coming to Miami!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The JW Brand is Marriott's upscale Luxury line, and they don't disappoint. This property located in the heart of Miami downtown is convenient to it all! As a Platinum Marriott Rewards Guest I was upgraded to Executive Suite which was loaded with a wet bar, two large HD flat screens, 1 and a half baths, living room, separate desk area, and much more! The property staff are friendly and eager to serve . The property also has other fine touches, full gym, spa, basketball court, full pool/sundeck, and a virtual bowling lane! The finer touches as well are in the appointments in the room as well : Lilly Coffee/Latte maker, refrigerator, wood panel walls, pillow top beds, Jacuzzi bathtub, etc. The JW is upscale, and this property represents that well. Good business hotel and very clean and comfortable a must for a hotel !

Room Tip: request a corner room, upgrade suite, bayview if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I've stayed in a few suites in my travels over the years, but never one the size of my old house. It was literally 1,000 sq ft. Beautifully decorated with floor-to-ceiling windows along the outside perimeter of each room: bedroom, living room, office, hallway to bath. Two 60-in. flatscreens built into the walls; and one 17-in. built into the bathroom mirror. Separate Jacuzzi tub and walk-in shower. Italian Illy espresso everywhere. Well appointed ballroom for the conference I attended, and high-quality food at the luncheons. Breakfast in the Concierge Lounge was extensive and tasty from eggs, bacon, sausage to oatmeal, pastries and cereal. My only complaint: Duck Tacos as appetizer in the hotel bar. Only two, small tacos with only the duck breast. No lettuce, cheese, tomatoes, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I stayed last month at the Marriott Marquis for a business trip. The location is very convenient to my company's office in Miami and the amenities at the hotel are excellent. The room is nice and provides a great work environment as an office while traveling. I recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to be in the downtown area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed in the Marriott Marquis in Miami for 2 nights at the beginning of our holiday. My friend and I stayed on the 35th floor which had excellent views, exactly the same as the ones in the photos! The room had two double beds and was enormous.. we didn't want to leave the hotel! The hotel staff were all extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to help us. Jermaine and Andres worked in the Concierge dept and were very helpful and accommodating. We went on a cruise around the Bahamas and had a day in Miami on our return before flying out that night so they let us store our bags with them and check in online for our flights and organised our taxis. It felt like we had arrived back home after our cruise as the hotel and staff made us feel very welcome. Jermaine and Andres arranged for us to go to the Everglades for a short trip and provided maps and water and most of all a friendly face. The location was brilliant, near to Bayside and the centre but quiet and relaxing. We walked to Miami Beach which was a good walk but got the bus back. The facilities at the hotel were impressive and the breakfast was the best breakfast we have had with great fruit and a quality selection of other food. We wish we had stayed longer at the hotel and would definitely go back! We really did enjoy our stay and cannot say enough good things about the hotel and the staff.

Room Tip: We had the room 3511 which was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Marquis Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.