We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice downtown hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Marquis Miami to your Saves list
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Illinois City, Illinois
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice downtown hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

A luxurious, unassuming hotel in the heart of Miami. Beautifully appointed, good pool, lots of amenities including virtual golf and bowling. Friendly staff especially in the lobby. Our room on floor 36 had great views. Except for the vibrant City of Miami, there was no reason to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    161
    35
    13
    12
See reviews for
174
252
47
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Foster City, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

WE stayed there for 3 nights before the cruise. Took a cab from the airport ($40+). Very close to the AA arena and the outdoor shopping center with tons of resturants including Bubba Gump were we had our 1st dinner. The hotel is very ultra modern. Big rooms with windows floor to ceiling. Unfortantly a lot of high rises around so the view is a little obstructed. We were on the 30th floor and were able to see the ships turning. The pool is also on the 18th floor or so with super warm water. There is an espresso machine in the room with free espresso coffee (that's why I picked the hotel). We walked around the hotel and to the resturants. We also walked to the port although were told that it can't be done. We did it. We walked to the port crossing the bridge on foot. You won't see any one doing that except people from CA. We saw another family walking as well. After the cruise we walked back across the bridge and took the peoples movers (free) to the main station were we paid $2.00 each to get to the airport. Took (45 min).
Good hotel to stay and very clean and comfortable with big room.

Room Tip: Higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in everything was exceptional. From the moment we pulled up until the moment we checked out. We were greeted by a guy called Pedro really nice guy who went out of his way to make us feel at home. When we went in to our large room with an impressive view. As we are from UK and unfamiliar with the area Pedro was kind enough to stay and give us some great info about the area and Miami.

The rooms are well equipped, beds comfortable. As we had 2 children and staying for a few days we were asked if we required a larger fridge to store some extra stuff we kindly agreed and it was there in minutes a nice gesture to say the least.

Pool lovely, gym really good and even virtual bowling for the kids. Parking was a little costly but I suppose this is a major city so this can be expected. Located in good area, lacking distance to bars and restaurants and a $15 cab ride to South Beach.

Overall all magnificent hotel with lovely staff. Would defo stay again. Thanks for making our stay a great stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a1beachbum10
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

From the time I turned the corner and pulled into reception I knew I was in for an experience! Bellmen were quick, polite and welcoming. Ditto for the front desk. I checked into an Exec King but wasn't ready for the size and comfort. Huge bathroom, with a large sitting area and desk area. Spectacular view of the river. The overall experience was exceptional!

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I had a great stay in Miami and this Marriott was a big factor. Everything about my stay at this hotel was top notch. The rooms were modern and clean and the room I was in had a great view. I will most certainly be staying here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This JW Marriott Marquis is unique and one of the best luxury hotels I stayed in my life. The gorgeous rooms, very spacious and high tech, are incredible. Wooden floors and celling to floor windows overlooking downtown Miami. The service and staff are very helpful, from the concierge to the bellmen. Best of all, the cost benefit compared to the overpriced Miami Beach hotels, is great. I need to come back with my family. A must stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Very modern and clean rooms. Bed was exceptionally comfortable. Loved the floor to ceiling windows with views of the bay. We were on the 35th floor and the views were breathtaking! Staff was very friendly and helpful! I can't really say we were disappointed with any part of our stay! The only slightly confusing thing we ran into was not understanding how the lights worked. You have to put your room key in a slot next to the door and that allowed your bathroom lights to be turned on and off. I had never experienced this in any past hotels, but I suppose it's an energy saving feature. No issues once we figured that out! In all fairness, the guy at the front desk attempted to explain this to us, but we didn't quite understand what he was talking about until we got to the room and couldn't get the bathroom lights to turn on! Lol! One other small negative is.....they don't offer any type of shuttle service to/from the airport or to/from the Port of Miami.

All-in-all it was a fabulous hotel and I'd highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Marquis Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.