We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and Service from Beginning to End!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Marquis Miami to your Saves list
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
a1beachbum10
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Luxury and Service from Beginning to End!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

From the time I turned the corner and pulled into reception I knew I was in for an experience! Bellmen were quick, polite and welcoming. Ditto for the front desk. I checked into an Exec King but wasn't ready for the size and comfort. Huge bathroom, with a large sitting area and desk area. Spectacular view of the river. The overall experience was exceptional!

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    193
    43
    16
    13
See reviews for
209
299
52
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I had a great stay in Miami and this Marriott was a big factor. Everything about my stay at this hotel was top notch. The rooms were modern and clean and the room I was in had a great view. I will most certainly be staying here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This JW Marriott Marquis is unique and one of the best luxury hotels I stayed in my life. The gorgeous rooms, very spacious and high tech, are incredible. Wooden floors and celling to floor windows overlooking downtown Miami. The service and staff are very helpful, from the concierge to the bellmen. Best of all, the cost benefit compared to the overpriced Miami Beach hotels, is great. I need to come back with my family. A must stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Very modern and clean rooms. Bed was exceptionally comfortable. Loved the floor to ceiling windows with views of the bay. We were on the 35th floor and the views were breathtaking! Staff was very friendly and helpful! I can't really say we were disappointed with any part of our stay! The only slightly confusing thing we ran into was not understanding how the lights worked. You have to put your room key in a slot next to the door and that allowed your bathroom lights to be turned on and off. I had never experienced this in any past hotels, but I suppose it's an energy saving feature. No issues once we figured that out! In all fairness, the guy at the front desk attempted to explain this to us, but we didn't quite understand what he was talking about until we got to the room and couldn't get the bathroom lights to turn on! Lol! One other small negative is.....they don't offer any type of shuttle service to/from the airport or to/from the Port of Miami.

All-in-all it was a fabulous hotel and I'd highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Have stayed here many times and always looked after so well. From when you book to when you leave there is not anything that the staff cannot assist your with. All staff are super friendly. It's in a great area if you want to just walk to restaurants. Nice pool, gym and spacious rooms compared to somewhere like New York. Would always stay here if in miami. Good job JW Marriott. Don't change.

Room Tip: Try and get a concierge room and one facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I love this hotel, it is located in the heart of miami downtown, the employee are very nice, the amenities are awesome. I just love everything!! The breakfast is a little expensive around (30$ p/p) buffet but it is very good!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights me and my wife it was one of the best hotels i been ever we was in honey moon and they make it much better if i back to miami again i will stay here for sure they upgraded our room to best corner suite in hotel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#3 Business Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Otel, Marriott, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Marquis Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.