We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown hotel with great ocean view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Marquis Miami to your Saves list
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #3 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Downtown hotel with great ocean view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here for the week on business. The room was very spacious, with outstanding amenities. The bath had a separate shower and tub, marble floors, tv in the mirror, etc. Floor to ceiling windows provided a great view of the ocean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Concierge lounge was well stocked and provided a full breakfast. Well worth the extra price.

Room Tip: And for a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    224
    53
    18
    14
See reviews for
243
342
56
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here for one night pre-cruise stay.

The staff were all very helpful. I was provided with a luxury room that had french doors opening up outside to the pool area which was delightful. Wifi facility and TV was exceptionally good.

There is really good food establishments nearby.

A free bus service is available across the street. I used it to visit Bayside shopping area which is a must for that outdoor latino vibe going on.

I would recommend this hotel as a good precruise choice. There is no beach nearby but that was'nt a big issue for me.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The first time I stayed at the JW Marriott Marquis was for business in Miami. I had chosen it because it was within walking distance of the location where I was working for the week. I was so glad I chose this hotel. It's gorgeous! The rooms are gorgeous with polished wood, marble, floor to ceiling windows and the largest televisions I've ever seen in a hotel room. I had a room overlooking Biscayne Bay, which was very nice. The rooms also have computers on the desk with internet access so you don't have to worry about bringing your own computer with you if you need to check email, etc. The bathroom has a television built in behind the glass of the mirror, which is really unique and you are provided with a waterproof remote control so you can change the channel from your bathtub or shower. This hotel is located in what would be considered the Financial District but it is a short walk to Bay Walk where there are loads of shops and restaurants, the American Airlines Arena if you are in town for a game or concert, and many other shopping and dining areas. During my second visit, which was for pleasure, I stayed in a suite which was unbelievably spacious and beautiful! There bathroom was almost the size of a hotel room in itself with a huge tub along the floor to ceiling windows that had automated privacy shades. We have stayed several times since and have never been disappointed in this hotel. I saw someone else's review where they said their air conditioning didn't work and they had trouble with room service but I've never had any issues and I'm sure that if that traveler had contacted the front desk to advise them of the situation with the air conditioning they would have either fixed it immediately or moved them to another room. I have always found the staff at the JW Marriott Marquis to be very accommodating and responsive. This is our new go to hotel in Miami.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I will start off by saying that my room was so large, comfortable and modern and my view so breathtaking that I didn't want to leave. If I could visit every weekend, I would. The front desk and valet staff were very friendly. Location was convenient. I walked downtown to Marshalls, Starbucks (@ the intercontinental), and CVS and I took the metro mover to Brickell Village. The hotel was busy and had amenities, but people didn't seem to hang out and enjoy them. I guess the hotel lacked energy? If you are looking for a great restaurant or just a great cocktail, try Zuma in the hotel directly across the street. The Sunday brunch is great, also.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

rooms are excellent without air conditioner - its doesn't work...
excellent view
excellent room service without food... its very poor room service! nothing for eat....
the restaurant Bistro Modern , I wait more than 1 hour without service... the Sport Bar in the second floor save may stomach with excellent service!!
The restaurant in the second floor was closed!!!!!
If its possible, change the place. No restaurants by walk distance to the Hotel!
The Internet is good and complimentary and the reception desk is very good , but the Concierge never is in the your place , and never attend you!!!!! Poor service!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

What an experience!! We were booked into the Marriott Marquis, already a very nice hotel, and noticed a sign Beaux Arts on the elevator..what's that?? would you like to see?? Of course ....an ultra modern part of the regular Marquis, three floors of splendor..we got a suite with bay views, 1.5 baths, Bang & Olufsen entertainment system, ipad for placing orders (and charger) gorgeous living room, HUGE bedroom and bathroom, the ultimate hotel anywhere. We were told Marriott is using Beaux Arts as a prototype, and we say, make more hotels like this.!!

We would sit and work, included an area with espresso machine, refrigerator full of goodies, sink, glasses, and cups. Coffee was free too. The furniture is white leather, comfortable and sleek.
We would watch the cruise ships come in an out frequently, plus other large boats and tugs, the harbor was always busy!

Breakfast every morning included, salmon with bagels, prosciutto, even prosecco for mismosas!! Eggs, cheeses, very elegant service and food. In the afternoon hors d'oeuvres and wine served, all included!! Coffee, tea, etc served all day at no extra cost! and the dining room is overlooking Miami Bay..

The sheets, the bed itself was a dream...the only slight drawback not a lot of closet space..but everything else was incredible..if you are travelling to Miami, this is definitely the place to be.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is an amazing place to stay in downtown Miami - luxury rooms with floor to ceiling windows, lovely bathrooms with a TV built into the bathroom mirror. We stayed on the 30th floor in Room 3003 which gave us an amazing views of Biscayne Bay. The staff were truly wonderful and went out of the way to help with city tours, restaurants, etc. We would definitely stay here again if staying in downtown Miami.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#2 of 115 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Marquis Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.