We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Marquis Miami to your Saves list
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is an amazing place to stay in downtown Miami - luxury rooms with floor to ceiling windows, lovely bathrooms with a TV built into the bathroom mirror. We stayed on the 30th floor in Room 3003 which gave us an amazing views of Biscayne Bay. The staff were truly wonderful and went out of the way to help with city tours, restaurants, etc. We would definitely stay here again if staying in downtown Miami.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    207
    45
    17
    14
See reviews for
222
320
54
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

High quality business orientated hotel. Well fitted rooms with excellent views but problematic air conditioner that came on and off during the night with a power and noise like a plane taking off.
Fitness facilities were the best I've ever seen in a hotel.
Reception desk staff were professional and friendly.
Next time I'm in Miami on business, I'll come back here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Despite being away from the beaches, its location is excellent for visiting the whole area of ​​Miami.
Our room with 2 queen beds, was very spacious and it is noticed much concern about comfort and design.
The service was very good, from the front desk to the housekeepers and valets.
It is a pity that parking is charged, as it turns out greatly increasing the daily rate. But this was already warned, so we thought it was fair. Worth the tip to call the car 15 minutes before going down to the lobby, by doing so, the timing is perfect.
The bathroom is a dream, with separate shower and bathtub, TV screen in the mirror above the countertop sink, extremely modern materials and updated design.
The view of the bay, that we had on the 26th floor, is spectacular.
We heard a little noise from the machines of the elevators, but this was not a very serious problem, though it should not happen in a hotel of this level.
Certainly I will be staying at this hotel next time in Miami.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My overall experience was very positive. I have stayed in many hotels in Miami, but this was my first time here. When I compare it to the service I have received elsewhere in the past, this Hotel exceeded my expectations. It was beautiful, and spacious on all aspects; from the lobby, to the rooms, to the gym and the spa. This is as good as it gets in Miami. I had a fantastic dinning experience, a very nice spa treatment and got to relax in the pool for a few hours, which to my surprise was pretty quiet and calm (unlike most hotel pools in Miami). Right now, my favorite place to stay!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardendale, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel was perfect in every way. I felt safe walking around the area the hotel was in.We didn't eat in the hotel,but ate at market place and in town. My friends couldn't beleive how nice the place was.They still say its the best they have ever stayed at

Room Tip: We stayed on the 35 floor and had a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

What can I say, I absolutely love this hotel we have not been back in a couple of years and unlike most hotels the service or has not declined one bit, everything has been kept just the way than when it opened back in 2010! I was upgraded to a corner suite on the 41st floor with beautiful views of the bay which was the highlight of my day, the room was immaculate, just like I remebered. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they took care of everything since the moment we arrived at the hotel, we got a great deal at the SPA since it was "SPA week" and several of thir services were only $50.
My car was always ready when I needed it and everyone was very cortous and professional.
The hotel has several amenities such as a bowling alley ($25 bucks an hour for up to 8 people per line not a bad deal at all!!!) pool table, basketball court, golf academy, 19th floor pool with great views of the bay.
Their concierge room is also open during the weekends (In most full service hotels are only open during the week) featuring complimentary breakfast, light snaks (in the afternoon) and soft drinks throught the day.
Overall a great place to be and very conviniently located. Will definetely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I came back to this hotel after checking out to collect laundry items I had left. Staff could not locate them and after having me repeat the story 3 times a manager came out and asked me to explain the situation again. I asked him how many times I was going to have to repeat myself, to which he responded with a very rude gesture. I asked if he was giving me attitude. At this point, he walked from behind the desk, charged towards me, and screamed at me to get out of his lobby. He then proceeded to chase me out of the hotel and instructed the valet to call the police if I came back. Management refused to investigate the incident. I am in disbelief that a hotel of such high caliber could be run so poorly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Orbitz, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Marquis Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.