We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Marquis Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 130 hotels in Miami
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“As good as it gets!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My overall experience was very positive. I have stayed in many hotels in Miami, but this was my first time here. When I compare it to the service I have received elsewhere in the past, this Hotel exceeded my expectations. It was beautiful, and spacious on all aspects; from the lobby, to the rooms, to the gym and the spa. This is as good as it gets in Miami. I had a fantastic dinning experience, a very nice spa treatment and got to relax in the pool for a few hours, which to my surprise was pretty quiet and calm (unlike most hotel pools in Miami). Right now, my favorite place to stay!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    564
    128
    29
    11
    8
See reviews for
133
213
39
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gardendale, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel was perfect in every way. I felt safe walking around the area the hotel was in.We didn't eat in the hotel,but ate at market place and in town. My friends couldn't beleive how nice the place was.They still say its the best they have ever stayed at

Room Tip: We stayed on the 35 floor and had a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

What can I say, I absolutely love this hotel we have not been back in a couple of years and unlike most hotels the service or has not declined one bit, everything has been kept just the way than when it opened back in 2010! I was upgraded to a corner suite on the 41st floor with beautiful views of the bay which was the highlight of my day, the room was immaculate, just like I remebered. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they took care of everything since the moment we arrived at the hotel, we got a great deal at the SPA since it was "SPA week" and several of thir services were only $50.
My car was always ready when I needed it and everyone was very cortous and professional.
The hotel has several amenities such as a bowling alley ($25 bucks an hour for up to 8 people per line not a bad deal at all!!!) pool table, basketball court, golf academy, 19th floor pool with great views of the bay.
Their concierge room is also open during the weekends (In most full service hotels are only open during the week) featuring complimentary breakfast, light snaks (in the afternoon) and soft drinks throught the day.
Overall a great place to be and very conviniently located. Will definetely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I came back to this hotel after checking out to collect laundry items I had left. Staff could not locate them and after having me repeat the story 3 times a manager came out and asked me to explain the situation again. I asked him how many times I was going to have to repeat myself, to which he responded with a very rude gesture. I asked if he was giving me attitude. At this point, he walked from behind the desk, charged towards me, and screamed at me to get out of his lobby. He then proceeded to chase me out of the hotel and instructed the valet to call the police if I came back. Management refused to investigate the incident. I am in disbelief that a hotel of such high caliber could be run so poorly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly situated if you plan to stay downtown, 10 minutes walking to bayside where you find lots of restaurants, bars and shops. It is also close to Brickel where we had a great Sunday brunch and agaín you find a shoping and restaurant area.
The Room is just fantastic in dimension and decoration. Bed is amazing.... Bathroom is top, with a huge bathtube and a shower... You even get a tv there...
Service is great. They really make sure you get the best stay... Including concierge and reception information to get around.
We got the Room 3501.... On the corner of the building (Windows all over. - if you like ask for high level and 01 termination) and the view is just overwhelming.
Choose this hotel if you want to be positively impressed.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Ukraine
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

With intercontinental and four seasons hotels within 2 min walk, it's in the centre of the newish part of Miami.

a newly built property, a great room with huge TV, nice and spacious business lounge ( closes too early, though), close to some remarkable restaurants both in residential, historical and business districts.

An ideal place to wake up in a proper "miamian" way - first catching the early beams of sunlight pouring through the curtains, unleashing the fantastic views of the bay and the city beyond them, then making laps in the swimming pool, and enjoying the breakfast afterwards.

Not too far from south beach ( mind some traffic jams on the way to it), close to see the Heats in AA Arena.

Overall, the thoroughly enjoyable stay, opt for higher floors, of course.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience at this hotel. The room and view were phenomenal, the staff was extremely helpful and attentive and the location was perfect for an early morning run along the water.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Marquis Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.