We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference enhanced by great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Marquis Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% off + More
Ranked #2 of 130 hotels in Miami
Bourne, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Conference enhanced by great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here recently for a conference and was delighted with the room, the views and the food. Only complaint was the spotty service at the Met Bar....overly attentive and then missing in action. Overall great experience. Not easy to find if you are not from Miami.....call for directions off interstate.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room with a view of the cruise ships.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    549
    126
    27
    10
    8
See reviews for
130
206
39
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

2 night stay. Rooms are a little dinged up and the carpet should be replaced but overall, a nice hotel with excellent customer service. Good business hotel and good location. Mary Brickell Village is a nice collection of restaurants and bars and is only a safe 10 minute walk away.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at the JW Marriott Marquis for two nights pre-cruise. The rooms were gigantic. We had a room with a partial view of the bay and it was great. We were upgraded to a executive room, with a very large screen TV and even a smaller on in the mirror in the bathroom. The room was very clean. But even more than the room, the service from the front desk to the bellmen was absolutely perfect. I would definitevely stay there again.

Room Tip: You will want a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I am a Lifetime Elite Marriott Rewards Member but usually stay in the less expensive brands when on businessI travel. But, occasionally, I stay some of the more outstanding 5-Star hotels around the world. This hotel ranks with them. I booked this with some reward points for my wife and I prior to our cruise. Our corner King-room on the 36th floor was so special that I actually took pictures of it to include in the photo album for this trip. Trust me, I'm a road warrior and don't impress easily. but, this room actually got be excited.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff here is amazing, very courteous and accommodating. The rooms are nice, spacious and very well maintained. The hotel is a bit far from the beach and tourist sites, so if that's what you're looking for, it's not for you, however, for people traveling on business or prefer quieter atmosphere, it's perfect. They have illy coffee/espresso in the rooms! The shower and bath...I wanted to bring the entire bathroom with me. The restaurants on property were great, albeit a little pricey, although that's to be expected. Overall, I LOVED our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights on our way back from a trip to the Virgin Islands. I used Marriott miles so was pleased at the hotel from a value perspective. Rooms were very nice. Loved the espresso maker in the room and the TV built into the bathroom mirror. We ate at the bar area of Daniel Boulud's restaurant. The food was excellent. The overnight parking charge of $35 per night seems excessive, but maybe that's the norm for Miami. Needed a car to get to the areas that are more fun.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stay at this hotel very often. It has a good location. However, it is not close to the beach if that is what you are looking for. There are many restaurants and shopping near by. The only reason I do not rated "Excellent" is because the pool only gets sun from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm and from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm. The hotel across the street blocks it the rest of the time. The hotel staff is very cordial and are always trying to help. It is expensive to valet park your vehicle approx. $38.00 a day. I have valet parked a vehicle once there and will not do it again. It is not so much because of the cost but the poor attitude of some of their attendants. Note that these are the only staff members who we avoid at all cost. There is parking if you don't mind walking two blocks.

Room Tip: There is a beautiful view if you get a room facing the bay. You can see the sunset in the morning. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Marquis Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.